Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000842

Greenlin Park

source-reported permitted

JK Land Holdings

Leesburg · Loudoun County · Virginia

Reported planned 300 MWSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Greenlin Park.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
JK Land Holdings
Address and locality
Leesburg · Loudoun County · Virginia
Official metro area
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
Source-reported status
permitted
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 300 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
9 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000842

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
83 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced
July 2024Provider-reported announcement date.

What the source record says

1.4 million sq ft of data center and utility substation use on 83 acres south of Leesburg, on the west side of Sycolin Road bounded by Shreve Mill Road and the Dulles Greenway; property owned by Chuck Kuhn through JK Land Holdings. Originally proposed at 2.1 million sq ft; scaled back after opposition at a September 2024 public hearing. Approval limits power draw to 300MW for five years and building height to 55 feet, and requires upgraded generators, added screening and noise limits, stormwater mitigation, water-use restrictions, and three years of energy-use monitoring and reporting.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-02-19 · source-reported permitted

    The Loudoun County Board of Supervisors approved the rezoning 5-4 on February 19, 2025, changing the site from Transitional Residential-10 and Joint Land Management Area-20 to Industrial Park.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID jk-land-greenlin-park-leesburg-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000842

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Leesburg, VA · Loudoun (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: JK Land Holdings

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported permitted

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: July 2024

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-02-19 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 83 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 300 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-09

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →