Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000810

IP Pathways Urbandale Data Center

source-reported operational

IP Pathways

3600 109th Street · Urbandale · Polk County · Iowa · 50322

Reported operational 5 MWSource updated 16 September 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for IP Pathways Urbandale Data Center.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
IP Pathways
Address and locality
3600 109th Street · Urbandale · Polk County · Iowa · 50322
Official metro area
Des Moines-West Des Moines, IA
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 5 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
16 September 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000810

What the source record says

Operator-published figures: 5,817 sq ft white space, 5,000 kW critical power, up to 17.2 kW per rack, SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA compliant, carrier-neutral with a meet-me room. Coordinates geocoded from the operator's published street address to an OpenStreetMap building-level match. IP Pathways also operates data centers in Omaha, NE and Kansas City, MO; only the Iowa site is recorded here.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-09-16 · source-reported operational

    Operator lists the Urbandale facility as a live colocation data center with 5,817 sq ft of white space and 5,000 kW of critical power capacity.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID ip-pathways-urbandale-ia. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by IP Pathways on its website (captured 28 September 2026)
Name as listed
Urbandale, IA
Address as published
Urbandale, IA

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Raised-floor or white-space area: 5,817 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Raised-floor or white-space area as stated for this facility. Not the total floor area of the building or campus. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

IP Pathways · Urbandale, IA — Additional operator-reported details

  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 2 attestation Attestation · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states HIPAA compliance Compliance statement · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 28 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on operator and city only: this is the one site the operator lists in this city and the only licensed row of that operator there, with reviewed subject identity; no address or boundary is established for this row.

State or local registry record

What a state or local government record says naming this company in this city (no street is given in the record). The record is cited, not republished. It does not establish that a data center is operating, its capacity, or its owner or operator unless the record says that role. It is not added to the counts on this page.

Matched by name and city only. The government record names IP Pathways, LLC in Urbandale and gives no street. It is shown here because this is the only published record with that name in that city; it may concern another site of the same company there.

IP Pathways, LLC

Publishing agency
Iowa Economic Development Authority
Record type
state incentive award list
Evidence scope
The 4/18/2014 award names IP Pathways, LLC in Urbandale. The award supplies no street; the listing address is not attributed to this award.
Named in the record
IP Pathways, LLC The record does not call this company the operator.
Location precision
Urbandale only The record names a city and no street. It is not placed on the map and is not a distinct-site finding.
Award date
4/18/2014 (as printed) Date of the award as stated in this source; not an opening or operating date.

Factual fields cited to the named government page. DataCenterData does not republish the page or the underlying database. A permit, certification, tax status, or application does not by itself establish an operating data center.

What this record does not establish

  • That a permit, certification, tax status, or application means an operating data center.
  • Current IT capacity, utility load, or generation capacity.
  • Who operates the site. A company named in the record is not the operator unless the record says so.
  • Who owns the site.
  • Cooling redundancy. Mentioned equipment is not a design rating.
  • Whether the record covers one building, a campus, or a suite, beyond the unit label the record itself uses.
No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000810

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 3600 109th Street, Urbandale, IA 50322 · Polk County (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: IP Pathways

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-09-16 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 5 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-16

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →