This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Hunters Ridge South Data Center Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- American Real Estate Partners (AREP)
- Address and locality
- Spotsylvania · Spotsylvania County · Virginia
- Official metro area
- Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
- Source-reported status
- permitted
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 26 July 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000798
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 73 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Community response
- Provider label: mixed
Provider notes
Community. Spotsylvania Board of Supervisors approved the rezoning on a split 5-2 vote (Aug 27, 2025), after the Planning Commission recommended approval (Aug 11, 2025).
What the source record says
Applicant AREP SOF III HRS LLC (an American Real Estate Partners entity; "HRS" = Hunters Ridge South). ~73 acres at the southern end of Cosner Drive; up to ~2.278M sq ft of data center space. Spotsylvania Planning Commission recommended approval Aug 11 2025; Board of Supervisors approved the rezoning (Rural + Mixed-Use → Industrial) 5-2 on Aug 27 2025 — an expansion beyond the earlier "original Hunters Ridge" project. Amazon Web Services participated as an applicant/end-user in the county's Sept 23 2025 joint session, so AWS is the anticipated tenant. Distinct from tracked AWS Cosner (ST23-0031, ~38.234/-77.535) and PowerHouse 95 (AREP/Harrison Street, ~38.17/-77.66). Coordinates approximate (Cosner Drive geocode; parcels not GIS-confirmed this pass).
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025-08-27 · source-reported permitted
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Fredericksburg Free Press — Spotsylvania Board of Supervisors approve potential 2.2M sq ft data center campus (Hunters Ridge South, 5-2 vote, Aug 27 2025) · Fredericksburg Free Press
- Fredericksburg Free Press — Spotsylvania Planning Commission recommends approval of 2.2M sq ft data center campus (Aug 11 2025) · Fredericksburg Free Press
- The Free Lance-Star — Spotsylvania approves Hunter's Ridge data center project · The Free Lance-Star (fredericksburg.com)
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID hunters-ridge-south-data-center-campus-spotsylvania-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000798
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Spotsylvania, VA (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: American Real Estate Partners (AREP)
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported permitted
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2025-08-27 · source-reported permitted
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 73 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: mixed
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-07-26
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.