Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000549

Edged Atlanta (ATL01)

source-reported operational

Edged Energy (Endeavour)

1800 Thomas Street NW · Atlanta · Fulton County · Georgia

Reported planned 168 MWReported operational 27 MWSource updated 28 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Edged Atlanta (ATL01).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Edged Energy (Endeavour)
Address and locality
1800 Thomas Street NW · Atlanta · Fulton County · Georgia
Official metro area
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 27 MW; Planned: 168 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
28 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000549

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
AirProvider label.
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
21 August 2024Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Water. ThermalWorks waterless cooling; the company claims roughly 664 million gallons/year avoided versus a comparable conventionally water-cooled facility.

What the source record says

First of three planned buildings on the campus; building one is 27 MW, full campus planned at 168 MW. Supports up to 70 kW/rack air-cooled and 200 kW/rack with liquid cooling.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2024-08-21 · source-reported operational

    Grand opening of the first building on the campus, built on the former Tilford Yard site.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID edged-atlanta-tilford-yard-ga. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Edged on its website (captured 28 September 2026)
Name as listed
Edged Atlanta ATL01-01
Operator’s facility code
ATL01-01
Address as published
1800 Thomas Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30318

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Tier: Tier III (operator wording: design). Scope building · design rating as stated. Tier level as the operator states it for this building. The operator's own wording (design) is kept; an Uptime Institute certification is not established by this page. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page (1) → captured 28 September 2026
Open the operator’s page (2) → captured 28 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000549

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 1800 Thomas Street NW, Atlanta, GA · Fulton (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Edged Energy (Endeavour)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 21 August 2024

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2024-08-21 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 27 MW; Planned: 168 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Air

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-28

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →