This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Gemstone Technology Park.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Diode Ventures
- Address and locality
- 3250 S Locust Grove Rd · Kuna · Ada County · Idaho
- Official metro area
- Boise City, ID
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 4 October 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000509
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 620 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced investment
- $1 billion
- Community response
- Provider label: contested
Provider notes
Community. Kuna City Council approved rezoning the site from agricultural to M-1 light industrial in a 3-2 vote on 2025-04-01, with Mayor Joe Stear breaking the tie. Design review approval is still required before construction. Diode Ventures agreed to community payments including $500,000 to the Kuna School District and $10 million over 20 years to the Kuna Police Department, with a Kuna Rural Fire District agreement reported in progress.
These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.
- Electric utility: The utility attribution is absent from row notes and source labels.
- Power source: The grid classification is absent from row notes and source labels.
- Provider energy note: The utility-partner and interconnection-cost details are absent from row notes and source labels.
- Provider water note: The groundwater, wastewater, and cooling-water claims are absent from row notes and source labels.
- Announced permanent jobs: No job-count support appears in row notes or source labels.
- Announced construction jobs: No job-count support appears in row notes or source labels.
What the source record says
Diode Ventures (a Black & Veatch subsidiary) states on its own project page that the project 'will require more than $1 billion in private investment'; recorded here as the stated investment floor, not a confirmed total. No MW capacity was disclosed in either source fetched. Diode Ventures describes the project as 'early development' with up to five buildings planned. Distinct from the existing Meta Kuna Data Center (14375 S Cole Rd) already in this dataset. Coordinates set 2026-09-12 from the OpenStreetMap building POI at 3250 S Locust Grove Road. The US Census geocoder returns a point 1.6 km north for the same address; both agree on street and ZIP, and a mapped building beats an address-range interpolation, but for a 620-acre campus treat the pin as site-level regardless.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025-04 · source-reported proposed
Kuna City Council approved rezoning the 620-acre site from agricultural to M-1 light industrial in a 3-2 vote.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Another data center in Kuna? City council approves new facility · Idaho Press
- Kuna, Idaho, USA – Gemstone Technology Park · Diode Ventures
- OpenStreetMap way/761896168 — 3250, South Locust Grove Road, Kuna · OpenStreetMap contributors
- Gemstone Technology Park Updates · Diode Ventures
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID diode-ventures-gemstone-kuna-id. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000509
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 3250 S Locust Grove Rd, Kuna, ID · Ada (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Diode Ventures
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2025-04 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 620 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $1 billion
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Community response: Provider label: contested
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-10-04
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.