Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000423

DataVerge Brooklyn (Industry City)

source-reported operational

DataVerge

882 3rd Avenue · Brooklyn · Kings County · New York · 11232

Capacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for DataVerge Brooklyn (Industry City).

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
DataVerge
Address and locality
882 3rd Avenue · Brooklyn · Kings County · New York · 11232
Official metro area
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not established; source review excludes the published figure
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000423
Capacity held out of the public projection.

Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld. The upstream row remains attributed below, but this value is not repeated as site capacity.

What the source record says

Carrier-neutral colocation at Industry City, Sunset Park — the operator describes it as the only carrier-neutral data center in Brooklyn. Operator states 50,000 sq ft with 40,000 sq ft of raised floor plus 35,000 sq ft available for expansion, 1.75 MW of diesel backup generation and a 3,000-gallon fuel tank; carriers include AT&T, Charter, Cogent, Crown Castle, Lightpath, Lumen, Verizon, Zayo and Zenfi. IT load capacity is not published, so capacityMw is unset. The OSM building still carries the facility's former name, ColoGuard, which is what pins the location exactly.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2003 · source-reported operational

    Founded in 2003 as ColoGuard (CGNY1 on the 9th floor, CGNY2 on the 8th floor) and rebranded to DataVerge in 2020.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID dataverge-brooklyn-ny. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by DataVerge on its website (captured 28 September 2026)
Name as listed
DataVerge
Address as published
882 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Floor area: 50,000 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Floor area as stated for this facility. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

Raised-floor or white-space area: 40,000 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Raised-floor or white-space area as stated for this facility. Not the total floor area of the building or campus. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

Cooling design reported by the operator: N+1 redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. Cooling design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not cooling technology, capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

DataVerge · DataVerge — Additional operator-reported details

  • Network presence: AT&T Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Network presence: Charter Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Network presence: Cogent Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Network presence: Crown Castle Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Network presence: Lightpath Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Network presence: Lumen Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Network presence: Verizon Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Network presence: Zayo Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Network presence: Zenfi Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Service: Wholesale colocation facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Service: Retail colocation facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Service: Cabinets facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Service: Cages facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
  • Service: Suites facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.
Company-level claims — not verified for this facility.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states PCI compliance Compliance statement · company scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company-level statement, not verification for this facility. This company statement is not an issuer confirmation or verification of this facility. DCD evaluated this claim on 2026-10-20; this is not the source capture date and not a validity period.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-28.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page (1) → captured 28 September 2026
Open the operator’s page (2) → captured 28 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000423

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 882 3rd Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232 · Kings (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: DataVerge

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2003 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not established; source review excludes the published figure

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →