Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000228

Centersquare Shakopee (MSP1 Campus)

source-reported operational

Centersquare (fka Cyxtera / Evoque; site originally built by Compass Datacenters)

4450 Dean Lakes Blvd. · Shakopee · Scott County · Minnesota · 55379

Reported operational 19.1 MWSource updated 18 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Centersquare Shakopee (MSP1 Campus).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Centersquare (fka Cyxtera / Evoque; site originally built by Compass Datacenters)
Address and locality
4450 Dean Lakes Blvd. · Shakopee · Scott County · Minnesota · 55379
Official metro area
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 19.1 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
18 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000228

What the source record says

4450 Dean Lakes Boulevard, Shakopee, MN 55379. Built by Compass Datacenters (Phase 1, 1.2MW, opened 2014, originally for Savvis/CenturyLink, ~$26M). Passed to Cyxtera (2017, via $2.8B CenturyLink data-center-portfolio deal), then to Evoque, then rebranded Centersquare in April 2024 after Evoque closed its acquisition of Cyxtera's portfolio. Own site (csquare.com) states 'Utility power: 19.1MW' with separate, smaller UPS (2.4MW) and generator (3.6MW) figures listed — those smaller numbers likely describe currently-installed backup for built-out suites, not total site capacity; used the 19.1MW utility-power figure as capacityMw.operational but flagging the discrepancy for a human sanity-check. 29,800 sq ft raised floor (~28,900–30,000 sq ft consistently reported). Compass's original master plan included 3 more 25,000 sq ft buildings (~$90M) — unclear if built out; not counted here.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID centersquare-shakopee-mn. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Centersquare on its website (captured 30 September 2026)
Name as listed
MSP1
Operator’s facility code
MSP1
Address as published
4450 Dean Lakes Boulevard, Shakopee, MN 55379

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Utility power: 19.1 MW. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Utility power as stated for this facility. Not critical IT capacity or measured load. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 30 September 2026.

Centersquare · MSP1 — Additional operator-reported details

  • Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-30.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

State or local registry record

What a state or local government record says naming this company in this city (no street is given in the record). The record is cited, not republished. It does not establish that a data center is operating, its capacity, or its owner or operator unless the record says that role. It is not added to the counts on this page.

Matched by name and city only. The government record names Compass in Shakopee and gives no street. It is shown here because this is the only published record with that name in that city; it may concern another site of the same company there.

Compass Data Center

Publishing agency
Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development
Record type
state certification list
Named in the record
Compass The record does not call this company the operator.
Location precision
Shakopee only The record names a city and no street. It is not placed on the map and is not a distinct-site finding.
Registry table row
Row 15 on page 1 of Data Center Sales Tax Refund Projects (Minnesota DEED list dated 7/15/2026)
  • City: Shakopee
  • Company: Compass
  • Data Center Name: Compass Data Center
  • Status: Certified
  • Type: New
The name, named party, locality were checked against this one row of the stored PDF table by word position; the table's money, benefit and job columns are not published.

Factual fields cited to the named government page. DataCenterData does not republish the page or the underlying database. A permit, certification, tax status, or application does not by itself establish an operating data center.

What this record does not establish

  • That a permit, certification, tax status, or application means an operating data center.
  • Current IT capacity, utility load, or generation capacity.
  • Who operates the site. A company named in the record is not the operator unless the record says so.
  • Who owns the site.
  • Cooling redundancy. Mentioned equipment is not a design rating.
  • Whether the record covers one building, a campus, or a suite, beyond the unit label the record itself uses.
No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000228

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 4450 Dean Lakes Blvd., Shakopee, MN 55379 · Scott (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Centersquare (fka Cyxtera / Evoque; site originally built by Compass Datacenters)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 19.1 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-18

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →