Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000140

Amazon Data Services Grafton

source-reported proposed

Amazon Data Services

Centennial Drive · Grafton · Worcester County · Massachusetts

Capacity not statedSource updated 6 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Amazon Data Services Grafton.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Amazon Data Services
Address and locality
Centennial Drive · Grafton · Worcester County · Massachusetts
Official metro area
Worcester, MA
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
6 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000140

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
1.8 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced
November 2022Provider-reported announcement date.
Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Announced investment: The source note identifies $15.1 million as the real-estate acquisition price of an existing building, not a disclosed build-out investment.

What the source record says

Amazon Data Services Inc. purchased a 155,000 sq ft building on a 1.8-acre lot on Centennial Drive in Grafton (within CenTech Park, a technology park spanning Grafton and Shrewsbury) for $15.1M, per a November 24, 2022 report. Cleanview's tracker still lists status as "Planned" as of this check (2026-09-12); no independent confirmation of construction start or energization was found, so status is recorded as proposed. The exact street number was reported by secondary press coverage but could not be confirmed on a source this run actually fetched (the primary WBJ article 403'd), so only the street name is recorded. investmentUsd reflects the disclosed real-estate acquisition price, not a separately-disclosed build-out cost. Coordinates set 2026-09-12 to the OSM way centroid for Centennial Drive, North Grafton (the source names the street but no house number, so the US Census address geocoder returns no match); pin is street-level, not parcel-level.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID aws-grafton-ma. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000140

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Centennial Drive, Grafton, MA · Worcester (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Amazon Data Services

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: November 2022

    Provider-reported announcement date.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 1.8 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-06

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →