Operator-listed layer · Illinois · not independently verified

Illinois operator-listed data center sites

30 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Illinois, as listed by operators on their own websites. Not independently verified and not a census.

30 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows)9 with a published street and their own page
Read this before using the list.

Each site is what an operator states about itself on its own website, checked against the page DataCenterData captured; each fact links to that page. DataCenterData has not verified these sites independently. The list is not a census: it covers only the operators whose official U.S. portfolio pages could be captured with their robots rules respected. Units are mixed (buildings, facilities, campuses and provider presences where a suite or floor is listed), so the numbers are not building counts, and they are never added to licensed rows or reviewed records.

Showing all 30 operator-listed sites in Illinois, sorted by name.

  1. Arlington Heights

    Listed by GigeNET on its website (captured 29 September 2026)

    Arlington Heights, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Floor area: 17,000 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Floor area as stated for this facility. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 29 September 2026.

    Open the operator’s page → captured 29 September 2026

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000495
  2. Aurora

    Listed by DataBridge Sites on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Aurora, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Open the operator’s page → captured 28 September 2026

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000483
  3. Bloomington

    Listed by Pearl Technology on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Bloomington, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Cooling design reported by the operator: 2N redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. Cooling design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not cooling technology, capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    UPS design redundancy: 2N redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. UPS design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not battery runtime, UPS capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    Tier: Tier III (operator wording: design). Scope facility · design rating as stated. Tier level as the operator states it for this facility. The operator's own wording (design) is kept; an Uptime Institute certification is not established by this page. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000469
  4. Champaign 1

    Listed by ColocationPLUS on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Champaign, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Open the operator’s page → captured 28 September 2026

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000427
  5. Chicago (extension) Data Center

    Listed by NetActuate on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Chicago, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Open the operator’s page → captured 28 September 2026

    Provider presence (suite or floor listed)Lifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000403
  6. Chicago (ORD1)

    Listed by Rackspace Technology on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Elk Grove Village, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Operator’s facility code ORD1

    Utility power: 56 MW. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Utility power as stated for this facility. Not critical IT capacity or measured load. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    Raised-floor or white-space area: 70,843 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Raised-floor or white-space area as stated for this facility. Not the total floor area of the building or campus. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    Cooling design reported by the operator: N+2 redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. Cooling design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not cooling technology, capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000413
  7. Chicago 3 / ORD3 Colo Data Center

    Listed by Hivelocity on its website (captured 25 September 2026)

    725 South Wells Street, Chicago, IL 60607

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    View listing →dcd-op-000208
  8. Chicago CH3

    Listed by Digital Realty on its website (captured 25 September 2026)

    1400 East Devon Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL

    BuildingLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    View listing →dcd-op-000133
  9. Chicago CH3

    Listed by NTT Global Data Centers on its website (captured 25 September 2026)

    Chicago, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Operator’s facility code CH3

    Open the operator’s page → captured 25 September 2026

    BuildingLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000224
  10. Chicago Data Center

    Listed by Digital Fortress on its website (captured 26 September 2026)

    Lombard, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Operator’s facility code CHI

    Floor area: 110,000 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Floor area as stated for this facility. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

    Raised-floor or white-space area: 17,000 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Raised-floor or white-space area as stated for this facility. Not the total floor area of the building or campus. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000282
  11. Chicago Data Center

    Listed by NetActuate on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Chicago, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Operator’s facility code CHI

    Open the operator’s page → captured 28 September 2026

    Provider presence (suite or floor listed)Lifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000402
  12. Chicago Data Center - Polk St.

    Listed by TierPoint on its website (captured 25 September 2026)

    601 W Polk St, Chicago, IL 60607

    BuildingLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    View listing →dcd-op-000239
  13. Chicago, IL

    Listed by Data Canopy on its website (captured 27 September 2026)

    2905 Diehl Rd., Aurora, IL 60502

    Provider presence (suite or floor listed)Lifecycle status is not published for this listing
    View listing →dcd-op-000353
  14. DeKalb Data Center

    Listed by Karis on its website (captured 6 October 2026)

    DeKalb, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Open the operator’s page → captured 6 October 2026

    CampusLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000599
  15. EdgeConneX CHI01

    Listed by EdgeConneX on its website (captured 25 September 2026)

    Chicago, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Operator’s facility code CHI01

    Open the operator’s page → captured 25 September 2026

    BuildingLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000165
  16. Edged Chicago ORD01-1 / Edged Chicago ORD01-2

    Listed by Edged on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    2835 Bilter Road, Aurora, IL 60502

    CampusLifecycle status differs by listed building
    View listing →dcd-op-000438
  17. IL01 Chicago Data Center

    Listed by US Signal on its website (captured 25 September 2026)

    810 Jorie Blvd., Oak Brook, IL 60523

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    View listing →dcd-op-000255
  18. IL02 Aurora Data Center

    Listed by US Signal on its website (captured 25 September 2026)

    4267 Meridian Parkway, Aurora, IL 60504

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    View listing →dcd-op-000254
  19. Mount Prospect facility

    Listed by Data Canopy on its website (captured 27 September 2026)

    1331 E Business Center Dr, Mt Prospect, IL 60056

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    View listing →dcd-op-000352
  20. National Petascale Computing Facility

    Listed by National Center for Supercomputing Applications (University of Illinois) on its website (captured 5 October 2026)

    1725 South Oak Street, Champaign, IL

    BuildingLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    View listing →dcd-op-000534
  21. ORD01

    Listed by Colovore on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Aurora, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Operator’s facility code ORD01

    Status on the operator’s page: under construction. Normalized from the operator’s own wording; not independently verified. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    Total power capacity: 6 MW. Scope facility · stated as planned. Total power capacity as stated for this facility. Not critical IT capacity, not utility supply, and not measured load. The source describes this as planned, not a measured live figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    FacilityStatus on the operator’s page: under construction
    dcd-op-000387
  22. ORD02

    Listed by Colovore on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    West Chicago, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Operator’s facility code ORD02

    Status on the operator’s page: under construction. Normalized from the operator’s own wording; not independently verified. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    Total power capacity: 16 MW. Scope facility · stated as planned. Total power capacity as stated for this facility. Not critical IT capacity, not utility supply, and not measured load. The source describes this as planned, not a measured live figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    FacilityStatus on the operator’s page: under construction
    dcd-op-000388
  23. ORD02

    Listed by TA Realty on its website (captured 6 October 2026)

    Northlake, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Operator’s facility code ORD02

    Open the operator’s page (1) → captured 6 October 2026
    Open the operator’s page (2) → captured 6 October 2026

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000570
  24. ORD03

    Listed by Colovore on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Aurora, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Operator’s facility code ORD03

    Status on the operator’s page: under construction. Normalized from the operator’s own wording; not independently verified. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    Total power capacity: 16 MW. Scope facility · stated as planned. Total power capacity as stated for this facility. Not critical IT capacity, not utility supply, and not measured load. The source describes this as planned, not a measured live figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    FacilityStatus on the operator’s page: under construction
    dcd-op-000389
  25. ORD04

    Listed by Colovore on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Aurora, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Operator’s facility code ORD04

    Status on the operator’s page: under construction. Normalized from the operator’s own wording; not independently verified. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    Total power capacity: 16 MW. Scope facility · stated as planned. Total power capacity as stated for this facility. Not critical IT capacity, not utility supply, and not measured load. The source describes this as planned, not a measured live figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    FacilityStatus on the operator’s page: under construction
    dcd-op-000390
  26. Peoria

    Listed by Pearl Technology on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Peoria, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Cooling design reported by the operator: 2N redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. Cooling design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not cooling technology, capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    UPS design redundancy: 2N redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. UPS design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not battery runtime, UPS capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    Tier: Tier III (operator wording: design). Scope facility · design rating as stated. Tier level as the operator states it for this facility. The operator's own wording (design) is kept; an Uptime Institute certification is not established by this page. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000470
  27. Rantoul 1

    Listed by ColocationPLUS on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Rantoul, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Open the operator’s page → captured 28 September 2026

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000428
  28. Rantoul 2

    Listed by ColocationPLUS on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    Rantoul, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Open the operator’s page → captured 28 September 2026

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000429
  29. SBA Edge West Chicago

    Listed by SBA Edge on its website (captured 28 September 2026)

    West Chicago, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Total power capacity: 7 MW. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Total power capacity as stated for this facility. Not critical IT capacity, not utility supply, and not measured load. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    Floor area: 80,000 square feet. Scope building · current or planned not stated. Floor area as stated for this building. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    Raised-floor or white-space area: 40,000 square feet. Scope building · current or planned not stated. Raised-floor or white-space area as stated for this building. Not the total floor area of the building or campus. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    Site area: 5.8 acres. Scope building · current or planned not stated. Site area as stated for this building. Land area as stated; not building floor area. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 28 September 2026.

    FacilityLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000471
  30. STACK CHI02

    Listed by STACK Infrastructure on its website (captured 25 September 2026)

    Elk Grove Village, IL · Operator names this city; no street published

    Operator’s facility code CHI02

    Site area: 18 acres. Scope campus · current or planned not stated. Site area as stated for this campus. Land area as stated; not building floor area. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

    CampusLifecycle status is not published for this listing
    dcd-op-000230
Source and reuse

Facts compiled by DataCenterData from operators’ public pages, each with the operator-page link and capture date; no page text is republished and no license is granted. How this layer was collected →