Connecticut index · last changed 14 September 2026

Connecticut data centers: what the public record shows.

Selected source-linked records are published below. This is not a complete inventory of Connecticut data centers.

1 published DataCenterData record · evidence status shown per row4 licensed directory leads · not independently verifiedCT

Explore Connecticut

Map, listings and checked facts.

Start with 4 licensed source leads, then inspect the separate public-evidence layer below. Licensed rows are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

Connecticut map

Reported locations in Connecticut

4 licensed rows · 4 source localities · 3 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby group
Browse 3 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record.

4 licensed rows4 reported city labels4 eligible organization labels

Browse all 4 rows below. Licensed rows are not independently verified and remain separate from the checked public-evidence layer.

  1. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000276
  2. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 22 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000376

Connecticut evidence at a glance

A few checked sites

Selected public evidence, not a statewide census. Each row shows whether it is independently source-linked, attributed, or unresolved; licensed leads remain separate.

Published project / campus
1
Published facility / building
0
Attributed or unresolved rows
0
Licensed directory leads
4 not independently verified
Capacity boundary stated
0 of 1 published DataCenterData rows
Review timing
Audit through 14 September 2026 · next 13 March 2027
Known coverage gap

No public DECD register of qualified data center agreements or certificates was found; the page offers only staff contact details.

Browse all 4 Connecticut licensed leads → · Why these counts differ →

Projects

1 project record. Names are as they appear on each record page.

Gotspace Groton Data Center ProjectDeveloper: Gotspace Data Partners LLC unknownproject · Town of Groton host-municipality agreement approved April 6, 2021; current project and agreement status not established UnknownNo independently supported figureNo selected official record states project critical-IT, utility-request, utility-service, generation, gross-facility, company-design, or measured-load MW. Agreement fee bands are hypothetical building categories, not this project's capacity. Town of Groton — Groton Data Center Host Municipality Fee Agreement →Gov. record

Where the records were checked

Statewide audit pending

A few checked sites

This is not a list of every data center in the state, and the number here is not a count of them. There are almost certainly more.

Statewide coverage is not complete. The records below are sourced; a full statewide count has not been published.

State research audit window ended 14 September 2026. Individual records and claims below show their own evidence dates and may be newer.

Next scheduled review: 13 March 2027.

1 independently source-linked project/campus record; 0 independently source-linked facility/building records; 0 attributed or unresolved rows. These counts use different units and must not be added together.

Source families checked, selected records and remaining gaps

These notes name selected records, say which kinds of public evidence were checked and show what remains missing. They do not add anything to the published counts.