Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001887

JPMorgan Chase Core Data Center 1 (CDC1), Bear

source-reported operational

JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.

501 Bear Christiana Road · Bear · New Castle County · Delaware · 19701

Capacity not statedSource updated 1 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for JPMorgan Chase Core Data Center 1 (CDC1), Bear.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.
Address and locality
501 Bear Christiana Road · Bear · New Castle County · Delaware · 19701
Official metro area
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
1 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001887
Dated source review

The underlying provider record is retained. These notes add source-attributed context and flag conflicts; any withheld value is explained separately. They do not certify current operation.

  • street: The permit identifies Bear, while the related public notice identifies Newark.

What the source record says

Enterprise data center. The DNREC permit covers twelve diesel emergency generators: six at 19.6 MMBtu/hr, two at 19.8 and four at 20.3, each described in the DNREC memo as 3,058 HP. The original permit applications date to May 28, 2003. The 2021 amendment removed SCR systems from generators 5–8 and capped each generator at 124 hours/year. DNREC's public notice gives the address as Newark, while the permit itself says Bear. No IT capacity is published, so capacityMw is left unset. dcmap.us shows an 'estimated' 34.934 MW that comes from no primary source and is not used. The latest primary evidence of operation is the December 2021 permit action. Coordinates are a US Census geocode of the street address.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2021-12 · source-reported operational

    DNREC draft Synthetic Minor permit APC-2003/0285-OPERATION (SM)(NSPS)(A5) covers twelve existing diesel emergency generators at the JP Morgan Chase Bank Core Data Center facility. The DNREC engineering memo describes 'JP Morgan Chase CDC 1' as 'a Tier 4 data center with highly redundant electrical systems.'

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID jpmorgan-chase-cdc1-bear-de. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001887

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 501 Bear Christiana Road, Bear, DE 19701 · New Castle (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2021-12 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-01

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →