Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001821

DCPC Data Center Campus (north of Mona)

source-reported permitted

DCPC

Juab County · Utah

Capacity not statedSource updated 13 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for DCPC Data Center Campus (north of Mona).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
DCPC
Address and locality
Juab County · Utah
Official metro area
Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT
Source-reported status
permitted
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
13 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001821

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Announced
6 November 2024Provider-reported announcement date.
Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Power source: The generic CUP labels do not support the asserted gas-supply classification.
  • Provider energy note: The new island-power and gas-use details are not supported by row notes or source labels.
  • Cooling: The new cooling classification is not supported by row notes or source labels.
  • Provider water note: The new water quantity and supply details are not supported by row notes or source labels.

What the source record says

Large two-building data center of about 1 million sq ft, north of Mona, per the applicant (Jon Jensen). Parcels XB00-1436-1 and XB00-1436-2 are in Section 5, T11S R1E. The coordinates are approximated from the PLSS section. This record is not confirmed to be related to Data Center Power Company's Summit Ridge project in Santaquin.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2024-11-06 · source-reported proposed

    Juab County notice of a Planning Commission hearing (Nov 20, 2024) on DCPC's conditional use permit for a data center campus with island power

    Open cited source →

  2. 2025-11-19 · source-reported permitted

    The applicant reports receiving the original CUP about a year earlier. The Planning Commission approved additional CUPs for the Kay and Young Living parcels on the same conditions.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID dcpc-mona-juab-county-ut. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001821

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • UT · Juab (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: DCPC

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported permitted

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 6 November 2024

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2024-11-06 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2025-11-19 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-13

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →