This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Tooele Valley Data Center Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Zenith Development
- Address and locality
- Burmester · Tooele County · Utah
- Official metro area
- Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 500 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 25 August 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001591
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Power source
- On-site gas
What the source record says
500MW on-site gas-fired data center campus (~200-600 acre portion of a larger ~600-acre Tooele Valley Public Infrastructure District development that also includes a truck stop, hotel, and warehouses near I-80); backed by Utah Inland Port Authority financing. Developer plans a reverse-osmosis plant discharging ~250,000 gallons/day of brine into Great Salt Lake wetlands, drawing significant local opposition. Subsidies checked (2026-09-08): no site-level subsidy confirmed for this parcel. A $4.875M Utah Inland Port Authority Infrastructure Bank loan was reported in April 2024 to Zenith Bolinder, LLC — the Delaware LLC that petitioned UIPA in March 2024 to create the Tooele Valley Public Infrastructure District, representing 100% of surface property owners within it, and which KSL describes as "a partnership with longtime Utah developer Zenith Development"; Charles Akerlow appears both as the petition's contact sponsor and as Zenith Development's managing director. The two are affiliated but are not the same legal entity, the loan terms were not confirmed against a primary document, and the district's boundary exhibit is a scanned image that could not be read — so whether that loan reaches this data-centre parcel is unresolved. UIPA's executive director stated in July 2026 that the authority's involvement covers transportation within a 600-acre portion and does not extend to the southern section planned for the data centre.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-07-27 · source-reported proposed
Public hearing held on a state water-discharge permit (UPDES UT0026409) required for the project; permit still pending as of the hearing.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- A 500MW Utah Data Center Wants to Dump 250,000 Gallons of Waste Water Into the Great Salt Lake Daily · Yahoo News
- Concern about data center impacts on Great Salt Lake grows, now for Tooele project's wastewater · Standard-Examiner
- Utahns speak out as yet another data center is planned near the Great Salt Lake · The Salt Lake Tribune
- Petition Requesting the Creation of TV Public Infrastructure District (26 March 2024) — petitioner/owner Zenith Bolinder, LLC (a Delaware LLC), contact sponsor Charles Akerlow, representing 100% of surface property owners within the proposed district · Utah Inland Port Authority
- $80M bond offering, 100 acres under contract: Tooele County's Inland Port project underway — states Zenith Bolinder LLC is "a partnership with longtime Utah developer Zenith Development" and names Chuck Akerlow as Zenith Development's managing director · KSL
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID zenith-tooele-valley-burmester-ut. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001591
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Burmester, UT · Tooele (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Zenith Development
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-07-27 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 500 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Power source: On-site gas
Provider label.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-08-25
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.