This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for US Development Yeehaw Junction Data Center Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- US Development (end tenant undisclosed)
- Address and locality
- US 441 north of the Florida's Turnpike / SR 60 interchange · Yeehaw Junction · Osceola County · Florida
- Official metro area
- Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 10 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001589
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 434 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
What the source record says
US Development sought a pre-application meeting with Osceola County planning (held Oct. 15, 2024) to discuss rezoning 434 acres in rural Yeehaw Junction from agricultural to industrial for nine three-story data center buildings (675,000 sq ft each, >7M sq ft total), a 15-acre on-site substation, and on-site water/wastewater treatment, with FPL as the named electrical provider. Land is owned by Yeehaw Ranch LLC and Patricia and Clyde Luke; over 100 acres were already industrial-zoned from a prior warehouse rezoning. No end-user/tenant has been named and, per subsequent 2025 reporting found this run, no rezoning application had actually been filed as of mid-2025 -- this remains a pre-application-stage proposal, not yet a filed case. No megawatt, investment, or job figures were stated in the source.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
- Osceola is being scouted for one of the world's largest data centers · GrowthSpotter (Orlando Sentinel)
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID yeehaw-junction-us-development-osceola-fl. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001589
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- US 441 north of the Florida's Turnpike / SR 60 interchange, Yeehaw Junction, FL · Osceola (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: US Development (end tenant undisclosed)
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 434 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-10
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.