Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001572

White Cloud Acres

source-reported proposed

Scale Microgrids

Near 35045 Jet Road, east of Highway 71 · Barnard · Nodaway County · Missouri

Reported planned 600 MWSource updated 24 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for White Cloud Acres.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Scale Microgrids
Address and locality
Near 35045 Jet Road, east of Highway 71 · Barnard · Nodaway County · Missouri
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 600 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
24 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001572

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Power source
On-site gasProvider label.
Cooling
Not establishedThe provider reports water information but no cooling type.
Reported water use
0.2 million gallons per day (source-reported)Whether this is metered use, a permit limit or a request is not established; see the provider water note.
Announced investment
$4 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Provider notes

Energy. Developer plans co-located on-site natural-gas generation; local reporting also associates the project with Evergy's separate ~440 MW Mullin Creek plant nearby, though Evergy describes Mullin Creek as general grid capacity, not a dedicated PPA.

Water. ~200,000 gallons/day per county reporting; cooling type not specified.

What the source record says

Scale Microgrids (acquired by EQT Transition Infrastructure, Jan 2025) proposal remains in the planning/discussion phase as of 2026-04-29 reporting; Nodaway County enacted a temporary moratorium on new data center proposals dated 2026-07-21. Organized opposition group 'Nodaway Says No' has drawn 7,000+ petition signatures. Nodaway County has no zoning ordinance, limiting regulatory oversight.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID white-cloud-acres-barnard-mo. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001572

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Near 35045 Jet Road, east of Highway 71, Barnard, MO · Nodaway (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Scale Microgrids

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 600 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Power source: On-site gas

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Not established

    The provider reports water information but no cooling type.

  • Reported water use: 0.2 million gallons per day (source-reported)

    Whether this is metered use, a permit limit or a request is not established; see the provider water note.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $4 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-24

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →