This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Buddy Ellis Road Data Center Site (Walker).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Undisclosed (tract rezoned at the request of Juban Land Holdings, LLC)
- Address and locality
- Walker · Livingston County · Louisiana · 70726
- Official metro area
- Baton Rouge, LA
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 15 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001559
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 691 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
What the source record says
No operator has been announced. A council member has said the project is controlled by Microsoft; the parish president has said he signed no NDA and has no project to announce, so no operator is asserted here. Dixie Electric Membership Cooperative has separately sought expedited authority for up to 1 GW of generation, supported by confidential LPSC testimony in November 2025; that filing is a lead, not confirmation of a built or awarded site. The coordinate is the OpenStreetMap centre of the roughly 2.4 km Buddy Ellis Road corridor south of Walker, not a parcel-confirmed point.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025-11-20 · source-reported proposed
Livingston Parish rezoned the 691-acre tract on Buddy Ellis Road from R-2 residential to I-2 heavy industrial at the request of Juban Land Holdings, LLC.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- LouisianaVoice learns new data center on tap for Livingston Parish; everything was done in secrecy through use of NDAs · LouisianaVoice
- Livingston Parish President denies signing NDA for data center but does not say whether a deal is in the works or not · LouisianaVoice
- OpenStreetMap / Nominatim record for Buddy Ellis Road, Walker, Livingston Parish, Louisiana · OpenStreetMap contributors
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID walker-buddy-ellis-road-data-center-livingston-la. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001559
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Walker, LA 70726 · Livingston (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Undisclosed (tract rezoned at the request of Juban Land Holdings, LLC)
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2025-11-20 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 691 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-15
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.