Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001508

Turin Hoefler Avenue AI Data Center (former Remington Arms plant, Site C)

source-reported proposed

Turin Hoefler Avenue LLC

14 Hoefler Avenue · Ilion · Herkimer County · New York

Reported planned 200 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Turin Hoefler Avenue AI Data Center (former Remington Arms plant, Site C).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Turin Hoefler Avenue LLC
Address and locality
14 Hoefler Avenue · Ilion · Herkimer County · New York
Official metro area
Utica-Rome, NY
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 200 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001508

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
7.837 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced jobs
1,000 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

What the source record says

Redevelopment of the former Remington Arms firearms plant, which ceased production in 2024. WKTV: "Turin Hoefler Avenue LLC submitted a revised application" to the NYSDEC "Brownfield Cleanup Program" in January 2026 for "Site C," a "7.837-acre parcel," with a "250,000-square-foot AI data center" as the intended post-remediation use, at "14 Hoefler Ave., Ilion, NY"; the site has "widespread contamination in the soil, especially with heavy metals like arsenic, lead, and copper at levels above state cleanup standards for commercial use" and "15 vacant industrial buildings dating to the early 1900s," and the developer describes it as a "fossil-fuel-free, 100% electric site." capacityMw.planned = 200 comes from the Rockefeller Institute of Government's tracker entry for the project ("200 MW"), not from WKTV, which states no MW figure. COUNTY DISCREPANCY, recorded honestly: WKTV's article says Oneida County; the Rockefeller Institute says "Village of Ilion, Herkimer County." Ilion is in Herkimer County, so Herkimer is recorded and the WKTV attribution is treated as an error. landAcres = 7.837 is the Brownfield Site C parcel only; trade press describes a larger ~32-acre overall plant site and two 250,000 sq ft buildings, neither of which was verified against a fetched source, so neither is recorded. jobs.permanent is deliberately omitted: the source says only that the project "aims to exceed the 274 positions lost when Remington closed," which is an aspiration, not a count. Confirmed absences (2026-09-09): no investment figure, no water/cooling detail, no utility, and no IDA or PILOT agreement stated in either fetched source. Because the site is fossil-fuel-free and 100% electric per the developer, no on-site generation is recorded.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID turin-hoefler-ilion-ny. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001508

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 14 Hoefler Avenue, Ilion, NY · Herkimer (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Turin Hoefler Avenue LLC

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 7.837 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 200 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced jobs: 1,000 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →