This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Thornburg Business Park.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- LID, LLC (with IWG Thornburg, LLC and JR Bluestar Thornburg, LLC)
- Address and locality
- Thornburg · Spotsylvania County · Virginia
- Official metro area
- Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 26 July 2026
- Location precision
- approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001452
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Rappahannock Electric Co-op
- Land area
- 200.35 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
What the source record says
County rezoning case R25-0013. Applicant/owner LID, LLC & IWG Thornburg, LLC & JR Bluestar Thornburg, LLC. Rezoning of ~200.35 acres (tax map parcels 63-12-E, 63-12-D, 63-12-C, 63-A-33, 63-A-32, 63-A-37, 76-A-5, 76-A-5A, 76-A-6) from A-2 and C-3 to I-2 to develop a Data Center and Public Utility (Light) campus of ~2,000,000 sq ft of data center buildings; SW quadrant of the Route 1 / Route 606 intersection (5630 Morris Rd / 5600 Blue Star Ln), behind the Food Lion. Filed 9/25/2025; Under Review per the March 2026 county report. Mangum Economics fiscal analysis ("Spotsylvania Data Center Campus", June 2025) projects county tax revenue $5.4M (year 1) rising to ~$50.4M steady, and ~216 data center operational jobs. Distinct from Thornburg Industrial Park (parcels 63-5-C/63-5-C1, S Roxbury Mill Rd) and SpotsyTech Campus (N Roxbury Mill Rd). Coordinates approximate (Morris Rd geocode; parcels not GIS-confirmed this pass).
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-07-17 · source-reported proposed
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Spotsylvania County — Thornburg Business Park rezoning Impact Statement (R25-0013; applicant LID LLC; 9 parcels; ~200.35 ac; ~2M sq ft data center) · Spotsylvania County, VA
- Spotsylvania County Planning Dept Public Hearing Cases Status Report (March 2026) — R25-0013 Thornburg Business Park, LID LLC, Under Review · Spotsylvania County, VA
- Spotsylvania County parcel/GIS record (parcel GPIN 7673-00-3106 (tax map 76-A-5) — largest of 9 assembled parcels: 63-12-E (7673-31-5064), 63-12-D (7673-32-4013), 63-12-C (7673-32-2049), 63-A-33 (7673-21-8296), 63-A-32 (7673-22-5133), 63-A-37 (7673-20-3589), 76-A-5 (7673-00-3106), 76-A-5A (7672-09-2510), 76-A-6 (7672-08-7646)) · Spotsylvania County GIS / Assessor
- HIFLD Electric Retail Service Territories (ORNL/DOE-CESER, 2023-08 vintage) · Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID thornburg-business-park-data-center-spotsylvania-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001452
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Thornburg, VA · Spotsylvania (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: LID, LLC (with IWG Thornburg, LLC and JR Bluestar Thornburg, LLC)
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-07-17 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 200.35 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Rappahannock Electric Co-op
Utility as named by the provider.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-07-26
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.