Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001432

Tech Vault Data Center

source-reported operational

Tech Vault, Inc.

21 Gregory Drive, Suite 165 · South Burlington · Chittenden County · Vermont · 05403

Capacity not statedSource updated 11 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Tech Vault Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Tech Vault, Inc.
Address and locality
21 Gregory Drive, Suite 165 · South Burlington · Chittenden County · Vermont · 05403
Official metro area
Burlington-South Burlington, VT
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
11 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001432

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
Not establishedThe provider reports water information but no cooling type.
Announced investment
$1.75 millionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Green Mountain Power incentives · Green Mountain Power (utility) · $100,000 (as stated) Open cited source →

Provider notes

Water. DCK (2011): the facility uses 'water-side economization to cool the facility for much of the year', with APC by Schneider in-row cooling units and a contained rear plenum. Reported PUE is about 1.27-1.45. The source does not say whether heat is rejected evaporatively or through a closed loop.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.

What the source record says

Vermont's first commercial, LEED-certified (Silver, for both the building and data center operations), carrier-neutral colocation facility, per the operator's own site (sourceIndex 0), independently corroborated on address by the Lake Champlain Chamber's member profile (sourceIndex 1). 39,000 sq ft of data center space; a 500KW APC Symetra UPS system and an 800KW diesel generator for backup power. Compliance: SOC 2 Type 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS, NIST 800-53, CMMC. Serves state/federal government, military, legal, financial, medical, educational, manufacturing and logistics clients. In 2013 the State of Vermont awarded Tech Vault a long-term data center services agreement (sourceIndex 2, publisher's own headline; the article itself could not be fetched -- 403 Forbidden -- so contract length and scope are not independently confirmed beyond that headline). No numeric MW capacity was stated. Precision is approximate because the address includes a specific suite number (#165) within a larger building (OSM building match: way/620853192).

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID tech-vault-south-burlington-vt. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001432

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 21 Gregory Drive, Suite 165, South Burlington, VT 05403 · Chittenden (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Tech Vault, Inc.

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Not established

    The provider reports water information but no cooling type.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $1.75 million

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Green Mountain Power incentives · Green Mountain Power (utility) · $100,000 (as stated)

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-11

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →