Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001385

Summit Ridge Data Center

source-reported under construction

Data Center Power Company

Santaquin · Utah County · Utah

Capacity not statedSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Summit Ridge Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Data Center Power Company
Address and locality
Santaquin · Utah County · Utah
Official metro area
Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
15 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001385

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
Not establishedThe provider reports water information but no cooling type.
Community response
Provider label: opposedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Provider notes

Energy. Off-grid by design. KSL reports it 'will not be connected to the city's electric grid, it will use a series of smaller engines to power itself using natural gas'. Gardner's planned-projects table gives 100 MW nameplate with a 2027 operational year and lists the status as under construction.

Water. KSL reports the developers told the city to expect 'low water and sewer usage', attributed to Mayor Olson. A developer claim relayed by the city, not a measured or permitted figure.

Community. Contested locally. KSL reports over 1,350 petition signatures opposing the facility, residents objecting to its proximity to homes and the Sunroc gravel pit, air-quality fears ('With Santaquin and just Utah in general already having such high pollution, we find that this is not a good placement'), and complaints about a lack of transparency during approval. The city projects 'more than $3 million annually in sales tax revenue'.

What the source record says

Subsidies checked at the municipal tier (2026-09-05): no site-level subsidy found. The one Santaquin CDRA/RDA document directly confirmed, a May 2023 Notice of Intent to Transfer Property, covers a 0.69-acre parcel for the unrelated "West Fields" Community Reinvestment Project Area, not the 20-100MW Ridge Farms Road site. A separately-named 2022 "Summit Ridge Commercial Development" Master Development Agreement is a car-dealership site-plan agreement (per search-engine summaries, not a direct read of the agreement itself) — a name collision, not this project's record. The city's full council/RDA meeting-minutes archive was not searched exhaustively, so this is an evidenced absence in the documents checked, not an exhaustive clearance. Utah's EDTIF programme excludes data centres and the UCA 59-12-104 exemption is self-executing.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID summit-ridge-santaquin-ut. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001385

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Santaquin, UT · Utah (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Data Center Power Company

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Not established

    The provider reports water information but no cooling type.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: opposed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-15

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →