Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001294

Saxum Forest Avenue Data Center Site (Northwest Jackson)

source-reported proposed

Saxum Investment Company (end user undisclosed)

Jackson · Hinds County · Mississippi

Capacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Saxum Forest Avenue Data Center Site (Northwest Jackson).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Saxum Investment Company (end user undisclosed)
Address and locality
Jackson · Hinds County · Mississippi
Official metro area
Jackson, MS
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
14 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001294

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
230 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: opposedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
Announced
May 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Community. Residents of the Ashley Acres neighborhood chanted 'No data center' at the May 27, 2026 planning meeting; organizers cited Jackson's drinking-water and infrastructure problems, and an adjacent organic farmer said he was 'very worried about the impact to my organic, regenerative-based farm.' The rezoning hearing was postponed and the city began considering a six-month moratorium on data center approvals.

What the source record says

Site is along Forest Avenue / Forest Avenue Extension between Medgar Evers Boulevard and I-220 in Northwest Jackson; current owners named in the WLBT report are Gusta F. LLC and WMIW LLC. Attorney Robert Ireland represented an unnamed 'company' and no end user, capacity or investment figure was disclosed, so those fields are omitted. This is a distinct site from the tracked Prado AI / PraCon Global campus (prado-ai-jackson-metro-ms), which is a different developer on a different parcel in the Jackson metro. Coordinates are an OpenStreetMap geocode of Forest Avenue in Northwest Jackson, not a parcel footprint.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-05-20 · source-reported proposed

    New Jersey-based Saxum applied to rezone roughly 190 acres along Forest Avenue from residential/commercial/light-industrial to I-2 Industrial to attract a data center; the request was later amended upward to 230 acres.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID saxum-forest-avenue-jackson-ms. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001294

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Jackson, MS · Hinds (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Saxum Investment Company (end user undisclosed)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: May 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-05-20 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 230 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: opposed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →