Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001246

Ranalli Lysander Data Center

source-reported proposed

Ranalli

Lysander · Onondaga County · New York

Reported planned 300 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: rumored
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Ranalli Lysander Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Ranalli
Address and locality
Lysander · Onondaga County · New York
Official metro area
Syracuse, NY
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 300 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
rumored (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001246

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
National GridUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Land area
120 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: opposedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Provider notes

Energy. Ranalli Super DC, LLC filed a NYISO grid-interconnection request in May 2025 for 300 MW; no on-site generation is described in the sources.

Community. Gov. Hochul's July 14, 2026 executive order imposes a one-year statewide freeze on hyperscale (>50MW) data-center permits and explicitly names the Lysander proposal as caught by it (its ~300MW interconnection request exceeds the threshold); this followed months of residents packing town meetings over electric demand.

What the source record says

Early-stage proposal on ~120 acres in Lysander, Onondaga County, with a grid interconnection request of up to 300 MW. Very early / single-source → confidence rumored. Coordinates are the Lysander area centroid. NO STATUS CHANGE — the status moved AWAY from advancing, not toward it. Lysander adopted a six-month data-center moratorium on 2026-05-07 after organised opposition, so the project remains proposed with no local approval. Community reception is documented as opposition ('Citizens Against Lysander Data Center'); the record already carries a community value so I have not proposed overwriting it. Note the acreage differs between sources (124 acres in the Eagle News piece, 120 in Rockefeller) — not resolved, and landAcres is already populated.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026 · source-reported proposed

    Early-stage hyperscale data center proposal on ~120 acres in Lysander, Onondaga County; interconnection request up to 300 MW

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID ranalli-lysander-ny. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001246

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Lysander, NY · Onondaga (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Ranalli

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 120 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 300 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: National Grid

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: opposed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →