This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for 12401 Prosperity Drive Data Center.
Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Sansone Group / Priseda
- Address and locality
- 12401 Prosperity Drive · Silver Spring · Montgomery County · Maryland
- Official metro area
- Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 35.2 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 21 September 2026
- Location precision
- exact (provider label)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001153
These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.
- Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
What the source record says
Coordinates confirmed via US Census geocoder (exact match on 12401 Prosperity Dr, Silver Spring, MD 20904; county is Montgomery per standard MD zip-to-county geography, not stated by either source). This is a previously-existing colocation facility (built 2009; operated historically as ByteGrid MDC1/MDC2 and later as Lincoln Rackhouse, brand retired 2024) acquired by a Sansone Group / Priseda partnership in an off-market deal reported at $28.8M (RE Business Online, announced Aug 2025); Priseda is both co-owner and operator. The property's own site states a 214,000 SF 'ultra secure' facility with ~50,000 SF of data hall available for lease and a phased power build-out to '35.2 MW gross by end of 2027' -- recorded as capacityMw.planned since that figure is the forward target, not a confirmed current operational total (no source fetched this run states the pre-upgrade operational MW). aiClassification omitted: no source names AI/GPU/HPC use at this site. Distinct from and not to be confused with the existing ainet-cybernap-glen-burnie-md record (different operator, different county).
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- 12401 Prosperity Drive Data Center - Property Site
- Sansone Group, Priseda Acquire 214,000 SF Data Center in Metro D.C. · REBusinessOnline
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID priseda-prosperity-drive-silver-spring-md. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
Operator’s own listing
What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.
- Name as listed
- Silver Spring
- Address as published
- 12401 Prosperity Drive, Silver Spring, MD 20904
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Total power capacity: 10 MW.
Generator redundancy: N+1 redundancy.
Tier: Tier IV (operator wording: design).
DataBridge Sites · Silver Spring — Additional operator-reported details
- Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states ISO 27001 certification
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states ISO 9001 certification
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 2 Type II attestation
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Open cited source →
Company-level claims — not verified for this facility.
- Business contact: Role mailbox: sales@databridgesites.com
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company-level statement, not verification for this facility.
Open cited source →
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
Federal registry record
What the U.S. EPA Facility Registry Service records at this street address, selected by DataCenterData from EPA’s ECHO Exporter. U.S. government data; not independently verified by DataCenterData. It does not establish who owns or operates the site, whether it is operating, its size, or whether the registration covers one building or a whole campus.
The U.S. EPA registry lists a facility registered as “PROSPERITY DRIVE DATA CENTER, LLC” at 12401 PROSPERITY DR, SILVER SPRING, MD 20904.
- Name as registered
- PROSPERITY DRIVE DATA CENTER, LLC
- Address as registered
- 12401 PROSPERITY DR, SILVER SPRING, MD 20904
- EPA registry ID
110003550096
One EPA registration; it may cover generators for a whole campus or a single building.
Registrations EPA lists for this ID
- Clean Air Act registration (stationary sources, typically standby generators)
- RCRA hazardous-waste generator registration
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001153
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 12401 Prosperity Drive, Silver Spring, MD · Montgomery (Exact location)
Roles
- Operator: Sansone Group / Priseda
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 35.2 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-21
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.