Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001105

St. Georges Business Park & Lighthouse Farms

source-reported proposed

Parkway Gravel Inc.

St. Georges · New Castle County · Delaware

Reported planned 300 MWSource updated 1 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: rumored
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for St. Georges Business Park & Lighthouse Farms.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Parkway Gravel Inc.
Address and locality
St. Georges · New Castle County · Delaware
Official metro area
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 300 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
1 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
rumored (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001105

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
1,500 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Community. The site includes land hosting Frightland, a well-known Delaware Halloween attraction, which would be demolished. The proposal has drawn resident backlash over energy-cost and environmental impact, which Spotlight Delaware cites as a driver of New Castle County's new data-center zoning ordinance (buffer/setback, noise, and cooling-water rules).

What the source record says

Confidence is 'rumored' rather than 'reported' because sources disagree on whether the ultimate use will be a data center: county filings and press describe a mixed-use industrial park (distribution/fulfillment/warehouse) for which Delaware zoning also happens to permit data centers, and coverage attributes to the developer's engineering firm only that 'the developer may be planning to build a data center' — not a confirmed data-center project. A Delmarva Power internal project list obtained via FOIA (Technical.ly, sourceIndex 2) separately lists a 300 MW 'St. Georges/Frightland Area' project 'pending cluster study analysis'; this record treats it as the same site given the shared name/geography, though the FOIA-based list does not itself name Parkway Gravel Inc., so treat the capacityMw.planned=300 figure with that caveat. Square footage progression (2.5M sq ft → 3.2M sq ft) is not recorded in a dedicated field since it describes the broader mixed-use park, not a confirmed data-center footprint. Location precision is approximate: geocoded to the unincorporated place of St. Georges, DE (OSM); some press coverage instead characterizes the site as 'in Middletown' given proximity. The specific parcel south of the C&D Canal off US Route 13 did not resolve via geocoding.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-11 · source-reported proposed

    Revised site plan filed for St. Georges Business Park & Lighthouse Farms at 3.2 million sq ft (up from an original 2.5 million sq ft / three distribution buildings + 150 homes). The developer's engineering firm, Verdantas, told the county the zoning allows 'distribution centers, fulfillment centers, truck terminals, warehouses, and data centers' on the parcel.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID parkway-gravel-st-georges-de. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001105

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • St. Georges, DE · New Castle (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Parkway Gravel Inc.

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2025-11 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 1,500 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 300 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-01

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →