This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Massaponax Tech Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Lavue Lane Owner LLC
- Address and locality
- Massaponax · Spotsylvania County · Virginia
- Official metro area
- Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 26 July 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000857
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 588.5564 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
What the source record says
Distinct NEW campus, not a dup of tracked Cosner or PowerHouse 95. County case R25-0004; the 4th-submission Voluntary Proffer Statement (county DocumentCenter PDF, parsed locally) names Applicant 'Lavue Lane Owner LLC' (a Delaware LLC), Owner per Exhibit A, and 12 tax parcels (37-A-41, 37-A-41G, 37-A-44, 36-5-A1, 36-5-B1, 51-A-1A, 51-A-3, 37-A-41H, 37-A-42, 37-A-46, 37-A-45, 36-5-A) totaling 588.5564 acres, rezoning RU->I-2 for up to ~6.1M sq ft of data-center buildings (Phase 1 ~1.5M, Phase 2 ~4.5M) off Massaponax Church Rd / Mills Rd (US-17), Berkeley voting / Lee Hill magisterial district.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-07-17 · source-reported proposed
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Spotsylvania County official case page — R25-0004 Massaponax Tech Campus · Spotsylvania County, VA
- R25-0004 4th-Submission Voluntary Proffer Statement (applicant Lavue Lane Owner LLC; 12 parcels; 588.56 ac) · Spotsylvania County, VA
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID lavue-massaponax-tech-campus-spotsylvania-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000857
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Massaponax, VA · Spotsylvania (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Lavue Lane Owner LLC
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-07-17 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 588.5564 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-07-26
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.