This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Pavilion Township Data Center (S 26th St & E N Ave).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Franklin Partners
- Address and locality
- Pavilion Township · Kalamazoo County · Michigan
- Official metro area
- Kalamazoo-Portage, MI
- Source-reported status
- cancelled
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 14 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000685
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 265 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
What the source record says
Built-to-spec for an unidentified end user; no operator named beyond the landowner/developer. Franklin Partners has said it will "reconsider" the project, so this may reopen. Coordinates are a township-level geocode, not the parcel at S 26th St & E N Ave.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025-09 · source-reported proposed
Franklin Partners asked Pavilion Township to add "data center" as a special-exception use in the I-2 heavy-industrial zone for its parcel at South 26th Street and East N Avenue; public hearing set for September 18.
- 2025-10 · source-reported cancelled
Developer withdrew the zoning request and asked officials to remove the item from all remaining 2025 agendas after packed public meetings.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Residents concerned about major data center proposal in Pavilion Township · WWMT Newschannel 3
- How many AI data centers are planned in Michigan? We counted. · Gander Newsroom
- OpenStreetMap/Nominatim geocode for Pavilion Township, Kalamazoo County, Michigan (township-level pin) · OpenStreetMap
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID franklin-partners-pavilion-township-mi. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000685
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Pavilion Township, MI · Kalamazoo (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Franklin Partners
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported cancelled
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2025-09 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2025-10 · source-reported cancelled
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 265 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-14
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.