Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000512

DPO Wisconsin Rapids AI Computing Facility

source-reported proposed

Digital Power Optimization

Wisconsin Rapids · Wood County · Wisconsin

Reported planned 20 MWSource updated 13 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for DPO Wisconsin Rapids AI Computing Facility.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Digital Power Optimization
Address and locality
Wisconsin Rapids · Wood County · Wisconsin
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 20 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
13 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000512

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Consolidated Water Power CompanyUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
HydroProvider label.
Announced investment
$200 millionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
31 January 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Firm power from CWPCo (a Billerud subsidiary and regulated utility operating 32 MW of hydroelectric generation). DPO secured a land lease of up to 50 years and interconnection rights to an existing, energized substation.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Land area: The source note says the exact acreage is not disclosed in the announcement.

What the source record says

Pre-development funded by an investor consortium led by Salutem Capital; Stantec providing engineering support. Exact street address and acreage not disclosed in the announcement, so coordinates are the Wisconsin Rapids city geocode. Single-source, hence 'reported'.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-01-31 · source-reported proposed

    DPO announced a $200M, 20 MW AI computing development with land and firm hydro power secured through CWPCo; energization targeted for 2026.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID dpo-wisconsin-rapids-hpc-wi. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000512

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Wisconsin Rapids, WI · Wood (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Digital Power Optimization

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 31 January 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-01-31 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 20 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Consolidated Water Power Company

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Hydro

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $200 million

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-13

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →