Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000453

Digital Fortress PTL3 (Beaverton)

source-reported operational

Digital Fortress

9610 SW Sunshine Court · Beaverton · Washington County · Oregon · 97005

Capacity not statedSource updated 17 September 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Digital Fortress PTL3 (Beaverton).

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Digital Fortress
Address and locality
9610 SW Sunshine Court · Beaverton · Washington County · Oregon · 97005
Official metro area
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
17 September 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000453

What the source record says

Second Beaverton colocation site in the Quad 217 Corporate Center, across the street from PTL2; operator lists it as DEEP Gold certified and outside airport flight patterns. Capacity not published. Coordinates are the OSM building footprint for 9610 SW Sunshine Ct.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2021-01-19 · source-reported operational

    Operating colocation facility; one of the Beaverton sites Digital Fortress acquired from Atmosera on 2021-01-19.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID digital-fortress-ptl3-beaverton-or. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Digital Fortress on its website (captured 26 September 2026)
Name as listed
Portland Data Center 3
Operator’s facility code
PTL3
Address as published
9610 SW Sunshine Ct, Beaverton, OR

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Floor area: 6,700 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Floor area as stated for this facility. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

UPS design redundancy: N+1 redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. UPS design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not battery runtime, UPS capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

Tier: Tier II (operator wording: design). Scope facility · design rating as stated. Tier level as the operator states it for this facility. The operator's own wording (design) is kept; an Uptime Institute certification is not established by this page. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 26 September 2026.

Digital Fortress · PTL3 — Additional operator-reported details

  • Network presence: Comcast Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-26.
  • Network presence: Level 3 Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-26.
  • Network presence: CenturyLink Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-26.
  • Network presence: Zayo Carrier · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-26.
  • Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-26.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 26 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on the operator’s facility code PTL3, within 1 km.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000453

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 9610 SW Sunshine Court, Beaverton, OR 97005 · Washington (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Digital Fortress

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2021-01-19 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-17

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →