This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for DCIP DeSoto County Data Center (Roan Street).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- DCIP Group (DeSoto County Industrial Park)
- Address and locality
- 3800 NE Roan Street · Arcadia · DeSoto County · Florida
- Official metro area
- Outside an official metropolitan boundary
- Source-reported status
- permitted
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 21 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000439
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Power source
- On-site gas
- Land area
- 34.22 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Community response
- Provider label: opposed
Provider notes
Energy. The approved rezoning covers a data center facility and office together with an on-site electrical generation facility at a decommissioned power plant site. Reporting on the site plan describes an Energy Transfer natural gas station, a 1.5-million-gallon diesel fuel storage tank, and two 600-foot-deep water wells.
Community. Public comment at the DeSoto County Commission was nearly unanimously opposed; commissioners voted 4-0 (one recusal) on 23 June 2026 to move forward with a one-year moratorium on new data center applications, which does not apply to DCIP's pending applications.
These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.
- Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
What the source record says
First DeSoto County data center: a 35,134 sq ft facility and office with on-site electrical generation on 34.22 acres at a decommissioned power plant site. Two further rezonings covering roughly 828 additional acres and about 8.3 million sq ft of building area (RZNE-0086-2026 and RZNE-0087-2026, filed May 2026) are pending public hearings; the developer has described an eventual footprint of roughly 1,300 acres. Recorded as one site because all three applications are the same developer on contiguous land split by Roan Street.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-03-24 · source-reported permitted
DeSoto County Board approved a PUD rezoning and Concept Development Plan (RZNE-0077-2025) for a 35,134 sq ft data center facility and office with an electrical generation facility on 34.22 acres at 3800 NE Roan Road.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- DeSoto County, FL — Data Center Applications portal: RZNE-0077-2025 (DCIP, 34.22 ac, 35,134 sq ft, Board approval 24 March 2026); RZNE-0086-2026 (DCIP & 3-F Ranch, 274.26 ac, 3,686,125 sq ft) and RZNE-0087-2026 (Swisher, 553.79 ac, 4,655,000 sq ft) pending hearings · DeSoto County Board of County Commissioners
- WGCU — "After public outcry, DeSoto County moves forward on data center moratorium" (DCIP Group, 34 acres rezoned March 2026 at a decommissioned power plant on Roan Street; phase one not yet built; 800+ acre expansion pending) · WGCU Public Media
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID dcip-arcadia-roan-street-fl. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000439
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 3800 NE Roan Street, Arcadia, FL · DeSoto (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: DCIP Group (DeSoto County Industrial Park)
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported permitted
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-03-24 · source-reported permitted
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 34.22 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Power source: On-site gas
Provider label.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: opposed
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-21
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.