Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000435

Project Pulse Data Center Campus, Southwest Arkansas Mega Site (terminated)

source-reported cancelled

DC Devco LLC

Gum Springs · Clark County · Arkansas

Capacity not statedSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Project Pulse Data Center Campus, Southwest Arkansas Mega Site (terminated).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
DC Devco LLC
Address and locality
Gum Springs · Clark County · Arkansas
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
cancelled
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
15 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000435

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
991 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced jobs
150 permanentAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Announced
April 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

What the source record says

Recorded as cancelled: the purchase agreement for the site was terminated in April 2026 for non-payment of earnest money. Coordinates are the OpenStreetMap point for Gum Springs, the community the Southwest Arkansas Mega Site is identified with (described as roughly five miles south of Arkadelphia); this is a community-level approximation, not the site boundary. DC Devco LLC is the named purchaser entity; the end user was never disclosed, described only as one of a handful of operators with 'eight gigawatt-plus campuses in the country.' Figures quoted by project representatives at the April 2026 public meeting - a 'gigawatt power facility,' a '2 gig plus campus' and 'somewhere around a $20 billion dollar investment' - are aspirational statements by an unnamed prospective end user and are deliberately NOT recorded as capacity or investment fields. The Arkansas Democrat-Gazette's May 3 roundup, published days after the termination, still described the project as approved; the two Arkadelphian reports are the specific, dated record of the outcome.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-04-16 · source-reported proposed

    The Clark County Economic Development Corp. board approved a purchase agreement with DC Devco LLC for the 991-acre Southwest Arkansas Mega Site at Gum Springs for $11.4 million, with the end user to be named before closing. Representatives described a minimum $1 billion commitment, a minimum of 150 primary technical jobs, a 'gigawatt power facility' ambition and an operational target of 2032 with construction phased over four to six years.

    Open cited source →

  2. 2026-04-30 · source-reported cancelled

    The agreement terminated after the purchaser failed to deposit $200,000 in earnest money within the contractual timeframe; the EDCCC CEO stated 'The purchaser did not deposit the required amount within the timeframe outlined in the agreement,' and a special meeting was set for 2026-05-01 to formally acknowledge the termination.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID dc-devco-project-pulse-gum-springs-ar. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000435

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Gum Springs, AR · Clark (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: DC Devco LLC

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported cancelled

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: April 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-04-16 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-04-30 · source-reported cancelled

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 991 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced jobs: 150 permanent

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-15

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →