Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000357

Culpeper Acquisitions Brandy Station Campus (denied)

source-reported cancelled

Culpeper Acquisitions LLC

Brandy Station · Culpeper County · Virginia

Capacity not statedSource updated 24 July 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Culpeper Acquisitions Brandy Station Campus (denied).

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Culpeper Acquisitions LLC
Address and locality
Brandy Station · Culpeper County · Virginia
Official metro area
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
Source-reported status
cancelled
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
24 July 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000357

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Dominion EnergyUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
2024Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Grid-only proposal. County/PEC documents state Dominion Energy is obligated to supply power and would need a new large substation and 2-5 miles of new transmission line for the 700MW-1.8GW load. No on-site or dedicated generation is proposed; no REC (Rappahannock Electric Cooperative) role is mentioned.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2024 · source-reported proposed

    $12B, 426-acre hyperscale campus proposed; end user not publicly confirmed (reported possibly Google or Meta)

    Open cited source →

  2. 2024-06-12 · source-reported cancelled

    Unanimously denied by Culpeper County Planning Commission; concerns over rural preservation and proximity to Culpeper Battlefields State Park

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID culpeper-brandy-station-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000357

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Brandy Station, VA · Culpeper (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Culpeper Acquisitions LLC

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported cancelled

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 2024

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2024 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2024-06-12 · source-reported cancelled

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Dominion Energy

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-07-24

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →