Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000237

Cielo Digital Infrastructure Gaffney Campus

source-reported proposed

Cielo Digital Infrastructure, LLC

Ford Road · Gaffney · Cherokee County · South Carolina

Capacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 10 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Cielo Digital Infrastructure Gaffney Campus.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Cielo Digital Infrastructure, LLC
Address and locality
Ford Road · Gaffney · Cherokee County · South Carolina
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not established; source review excludes the published figure
Source freshness
10 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000237
Capacity held out of the public projection.

The source note says the 300 MW trade-coverage figure is not stated in the cited state announcement. The upstream row remains attributed below, but this value is not repeated as site capacity.

Dated source review

The underlying provider record is retained. These notes add source-attributed context and flag conflicts; any withheld value is explained separately. They do not certify current operation.

  • Source review · reviewed 2026-10-11: Prior source review (2026-10-09): Cherokee County’s June 23, 2025 minutes record third-reading adoption of Ordinance 2025-22 for a fee-in-lieu-of-tax and special-source revenue credit agreement. The minutes identify Project Kingfisher as Cielo at Ford Road in Gaffney. This establishes adoption of the tax agreement; it does not establish a land-use approval, building permit or construction start. Historical document addendum reviewed 2026-10-11: Cherokee County Council minutes record Project Kingfisher incentive steps: Resolution 2025-02 and first reading of Ordinance 2025-22 on May 19, 2025; second reading on June 2; third reading on June 23. The resolution describes a fee-in-lieu-of-tax and special-source revenue-credit agreement under conditions. January 5, 2026 minutes record third reading of Ordinance 2025-25 confirming and ratifying the jointly operated industrial/business park with Spartanburg County for Project Kingfisher. These incentive and park actions do not establish an executed agreement, land-use approval, building permits or construction. The county's code name alone does not bind the company's legal entity.

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Announced investment
$2.1 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
30 permanentAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Announced
June 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

What the source record says

Announcement describes four buildings of roughly 400,000 sq ft each plus an associated electrical substation, at '000 Ford Road, Gaffney'. Initial operations expected online by year-end 2028. Coordinates are an approximate geocode of Ford Road — no parcel-level location was published. A 300 MW full-build-out figure appears in trade coverage but is not stated in the state announcement, so capacity is omitted here.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-06 · source-reported proposed

    Announced by the S.C. Governor's office and S.C. Department of Commerce as Cielo's first South Carolina development project.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID cielo-gaffney-cherokee-county-sc. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000237

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Ford Road, Gaffney, SC · Cherokee (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Cielo Digital Infrastructure, LLC

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: June 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-06 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not established; source review excludes the published figure

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $2.1 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 30 permanent

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-10

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →