Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000185

Bentaus Texarkana AI Data Center (Chadbourne Ranch site)

source-reported proposed

Bentaus

Miller County · Arkansas

Reported planned 200 MWSource updated 15 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Bentaus Texarkana AI Data Center (Chadbourne Ranch site).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Bentaus
Address and locality
Miller County · Arkansas
Official metro area
Texarkana, TX-AR
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 200 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
15 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000185

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Power source
GridProvider label.
Land area
2,700 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced
3 February 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Bentaus's February 2026 announcement describes support for 'up to 200 megawatts (MW) of power capacity'; the Texarkana Gazette reports 'an initial 48MW' secured through an Electric Service Agreement. The plans also call for 'access to pipeline-quality natural gas, allowing the facility to generate power on site as the project expands.' The electric service provider is not established: SWEPCO denied involvement and Southwest Arkansas Electric Cooperative declined to discuss the project, citing a possible nondisclosure agreement - so no utility is recorded here.

What the source record says

Coordinates are the OpenStreetMap point for Mandeville, the nearest named community inside the block of parcels described by the Texarkana Gazette - 'bordered on the west by U.S. 71, on the north by Arkansas 108 and on the south roughly by Interstate 49.' This is a nearest-community approximation only; no source gives coordinates or a street address, and the pin has NOT been confirmed to fall inside the assembled tract. Landowner and co-developer: Fort Chadbourne Farm LLC and Chadbourn Infrastructure Partners LLC, both with Michael 'Jacques' Davison of Bradley, Arkansas as sole corporate officer; a third entity, Chadbourn Energy Park LLC, was formed in February 2026. About 2,300 acres were marketed as Chadbourne Ranch and sold in October 2025 for $5.165 million. Confidence is 'reported' rather than 'confirmed' because the two newspaper accounts are from the same ownership group and the developer has not confirmed status; the 200 MW figure is the developer's own announcement, not a utility or permit record.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-02-03 · source-reported proposed

    Bentaus announced a partnership with Chadbourn Infrastructure Partners LLC to build an AI data center in Texarkana, Arkansas supporting up to 200 MW and up to 3,000 acres of developable land.

    Open cited source →

  2. 2026-08-15 · source-reported proposed

    Public records reporting identified the site as 15 contiguous parcels totaling more than 2,700 acres owned by Fort Chadbourne Farm LLC; no county approval action had been reported and the developer did not respond to questions about project status.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID bentaus-chadbourn-miller-county-ar. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000185

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • AR · Miller (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Bentaus

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 3 February 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-02-03 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-08-15 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 2,700 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 200 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-15

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →