campus · Fort Wayne, Indiana · fac-002489

Google — Fort Wayne

Reviewed (DCD) lifecycle: operatingEvidence: reviewedSources: 1 layer

Street address not established. This facility is known only at city or county level, so the page is excluded from search indexing until a street address or coordinate source is admitted. It is still counted and listed.

This page joins every source layer DataCenterData holds for one site unit. Each value says which layer stated it and when. Layers are shown side by side and never reconciled into one status; capacities of different kinds are never added together.

Identity

Facility ID
dcd-fac-002489 (public id fac-002489)
Unit
campus
Name source
Google — Fort Wayne · DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne
Evidence tier
reviewed

Operators and presences

1 statement(s) naming an operator or presence at this site unit, one row per source. A building with several tenants is one facility with several presence rows.

Operator of record (reviewed): Google.

Operator as statedRoleUnitStated byDate
Google
Family: Google
owner or operator (reviewed)campusDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne

Status by layer

LayerValueDateSource
Reviewed (DCD) · verified recordoperating
Status basis: I&M stated that it energized the site in November 2024 and Google began operation.
as of DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne

Location

City
Fort Wayne
County
Allen
State
Indiana
Metro (CBSA)
Fort Wayne, IN 23060

Coordinates not published; precision is city-level.

Address as published by DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne. No member source publishes a street address for this facility.

Facts

Quote-bound facts: each shows the value, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date. The source's exact wording stays in the capture record and is not republished here; the capture hash binds it.

No quote-bound fact with a hashed capture is recorded for this facility.

Other values by layer

FieldValueLayer and basisDateSource
ownerGoogleReviewed (DCD) · reviewed recorddate not statedDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne
developerGoogleReviewed (DCD) · reviewed recorddate not statedDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne
utilityIndiana Michigan PowerReviewed (DCD) · reviewed recorddate not statedDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne
isoPJMReviewed (DCD) · reviewed recorddate not statedDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne
announced investment$2 billionReviewed (DCD) · reviewed recorddate not statedDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne
permanent jobsup to 200Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed recorddate not statedDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne
power detailcontract-specific value not established in this ledgerReviewed (DCD) · reviewed recorddate not statedDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne
cooling waterCooling architecture, source-water mix and measured consumption are not established in the reviewed records.Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed recorddate not statedDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne
incentives commitmentsIEDC's 2024 announcement described a 35-year state sales-tax exemption for a minimum $800M in eligible capital. The executed IEDC data-center tax exemption agreement with Hatchworks LLC (Project ID 424313; Google LLC is listed as an affiliate) sets the Minimum Qualified Investment at $845M by 31 December 2028 for an exemption deadline of 31 December 2059, extendable to 2064, 2069 or 2074 with at least $1.6B, $2.4B or $3.2B of qualified investment by 31 December 2038.Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed recorddate not statedDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne
classification.power counterpartyIndiana Michigan Power Company — Serving utility (agreement executed)Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed classificationas of DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne
classification.power sourcegrid_utility_serviceReviewed (DCD) · reviewed classificationas of DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-wayne

Details still needed

31 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.

  • Street address · no source in the register states it
  • Postal code · no source in the register states it
  • Coordinates · no source in the register states it
  • Map location precision · no source in the register states it
  • Provider-reported status · no source in the register states it
  • Operator-stated status · no source in the register states it
  • Status in public records · no source in the register states it
  • Critical IT capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Utility capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Requested utility capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Reported total power (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Generation capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Company-announced design capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Provider-reported capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Floor area (sq ft) · no source in the register states it
  • Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · no source in the register states it
  • Site area · no source in the register states it
  • Cooling redundancy · no source in the register states it
  • UPS redundancy · no source in the register states it
  • Backup generator redundancy · no source in the register states it
  • Tier design rating · no source in the register states it
  • Opening year or expected opening year · no source in the register states it
  • Network presence · no source in the register states it
  • Service · no source in the register states it
  • Certification or compliance claims · no source in the register states it
  • Rack density · no source in the register states it
  • Space or power availability · no source in the register states it
  • Specifications and facility pages · no source in the register states it
  • Business contact · no source in the register states it
  • Public registration · no source in the register states it
  • Fact supported by a source quotation · no source in the register states it

Jurisdiction and policy actions

Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.

Updates, corrections and review

Last checked (newest evidence date among this facility's sources) · next check due · cadence 180 days (registry other lifecycle). Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.

Update events

Corrections

  • · A source re-read converted a generated status label into the exact inference being tested and restored a concise unit boundary. details
  • · previously '35-year state sales-tax exemption for at least $800M eligible capital, with extensions tied to additional eligible investment up to 50 years.' The $800M figure is the announcement's wording; the executed agreement (Exhibit A, section 2.A, page 13 of 18) says $845,000,000. The IEDC portal's separate 'expected qualified investment' field ($830M) is a different field and is not used here. details

Related claims

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

How complete the facility register is

Open identity review

These questions are open. Nothing has been merged or dismissed; a reviewer resolves each with captured evidence.

  • A possible duplicate source row (Compute Atlas licensed discovery row dcd-dir-000713) is under review (reason: city_only_single_candidate, opened ; hold hold-000035). Evidence needed: A street address, parcel id or coordinate source for the city-only row, or a reviewed decision on the candidate.

Rights for this record

For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.

FieldSupplied byOriginLicenceAttributionRedistributable
current_nameDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.cityDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.countyDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.city_keyDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.stateDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.cbsaDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd originalCC-BY-4.0DataCenterDatayes
location.cbsa_nameDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd originalCC-BY-4.0DataCenterDatayes
presences[0]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
operator_of_recordDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
status_by_layer[0]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
lifecycle_statusDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
status_basisDataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[0]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[1]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[2]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[3]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[4]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[5]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[6]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[7]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[8]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[9]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[10]DataCenterData reviewed record google-fort-waynedcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano