This page joins every source layer DataCenterData holds for one site unit. Each value says which layer stated it and when. Layers are shown side by side and never reconciled into one status; capacities of different kinds are never added together.
Identity
- Facility ID
dcd-fac-002339(public idfac-002339)- Unit
- site (campus or building not established)
- Name source
- Maryland Advanced Research Computing Center (MARCC) · Operator-listed capture
dcd-op-000585 - Evidence tier
- single source operator
Operators and presences
1 statement(s) naming an operator or presence at this site unit, one row per source. A building with several tenants is one facility with several presence rows.
No operator of record: no reviewed DataCenterData record names one. Each row says only what its source stated.
| Operator as stated | Role | Unit | Stated by | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Johns Hopkins University Family: Johns Hopkins University | named by this source (role not established) | facility | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000585 |
Location
- Street
- 5400 E Lombard St
- City
- Baltimore
- State
- Maryland
- Postal code
- 21224
Coordinates not published; precision is street-level.
Details still needed
33 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.
- County · no source in the register states it
- Metropolitan area · no source in the register states it
- Coordinates · no source in the register states it
- Map location precision · no source in the register states it
- Reviewed status · no source in the register states it
- Provider-reported status · no source in the register states it
- Operator-stated status · no source in the register states it
- Status in public records · no source in the register states it
- Critical IT capacity (MW) · operator capture checked; not stated
- Utility capacity (MW) · operator capture checked; not stated
- Requested utility capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
- Reported total power (MW) · operator capture checked; not stated
- Generation capacity (MW) · operator capture checked; not stated
- Company-announced design capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
- Provider-reported capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
- Floor area (sq ft) · operator capture checked; not stated
- Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · operator capture checked; not stated
- Site area · operator capture checked; not stated
- Cooling redundancy · operator capture checked; not stated
- UPS redundancy · operator capture checked; not stated
- Backup generator redundancy · operator capture checked; not stated
- Tier design rating · operator capture checked; not stated
- Cooling technology · no source in the register states it
- Opening year or expected opening year · operator capture checked; not stated
- Network presence · a value exists but is held, conflicting or withheld pending review
- Service · a value exists but is held, conflicting or withheld pending review
- Certification or compliance claims · operator capture checked; not stated
- Rack density · operator capture checked; not stated
- Space or power availability · operator capture checked; not stated
- Specifications and facility pages · a value exists but is held, conflicting or withheld pending review
- Business contact · operator capture checked; not stated
- Public registration · no source in the register states it
- Fact supported by a source quotation · no source in the register states it
Jurisdiction and policy actions
Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.
- 9 state-level policy actions recorded for Maryland
- Baltimore City: temporary citywide prohibition of data centers as a zoning use (Ord. 26-128)
- Baltimore City: proposed data center over 5 MW moratorium (Bill 26-0217)
- Baltimore City: proposed data center conditional use with health equity assessment (Bill 26-0174)
Updates, corrections and review
Last checked (newest evidence date among this facility's sources) · next check due · cadence 90 days (default cadence). Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
Rights for this record
For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.
| Field | Supplied by | Origin | Licence | Attribution | Redistributable |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
current_name | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000585 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.street | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000585 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.city | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000585 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.postal_code | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000585 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.street_key | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000585 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.city_key | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000585 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.state | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000585 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
presences[0] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000585 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |