This page joins every source layer DataCenterData holds for one site unit. Each value says which layer stated it and when. Layers are shown side by side and never reconciled into one status; capacities of different kinds are never added together.
Identity
- Facility ID
dcd-fac-002040(public idfac-002040)- Unit
- site (campus or building not established)
- Name source
- Los Angeles 2 / LAX2 Colo Data Center · Operator-listed capture
dcd-op-000203 - Evidence tier
- single source operator
Declared separate facilities
- EQUINIX OPERATING CO INC. (LA1)
fac-000025
Operators and presences
1 statement(s) naming an operator or presence at this site unit, one row per source. A building with several tenants is one facility with several presence rows.
No operator of record: no reviewed DataCenterData record names one. Each row says only what its source stated.
| Operator as stated | Role | Unit | Stated by | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hivelocity Family: Hivelocity | named by this source (role not established) | facility | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 |
Location
- Street
- 600 West 7th St.
- City
- Los Angeles
- State
- California
- Postal code
- 90017
- Metro (CBSA)
- Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA
31080
Coordinates 34.047280884419, -118.256689993713 · precision street · Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203
Facts
Quote-bound facts: each shows the exact quotation, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date.
Cooling redundancy: N+1 operator-stated · scope facility · timing unstated
UPS redundancy: 2N operator-stated · scope facility · timing unstated
Backup generator redundancy: N+1 operator-stated · scope facility · timing unstated
Network presence: Hurricane Electric operator-stated · scope facility · timing not stated
Carrier
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Network presence: Level3 operator-stated · scope facility · timing not stated
Carrier
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Network presence: NTT operator-stated · scope facility · timing not stated
Carrier
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral operator-stated · scope facility · timing not stated
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 1 Type 2 attestation operator-stated · scope facility · timing not stated
Attestation
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 2 Type 2 attestation operator-stated · scope facility · timing not stated
Attestation
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Certification or compliance claim: Company states HIPAA compliance operator-stated · scope facility · timing not stated
Compliance statement
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Certification or compliance claim: Company states PCI compliance operator-stated · scope facility · timing not stated
Compliance statement
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Specifications and facility pages: Los Angeles 2 (LA 2) | Colocation Data Center | Hivelocity — https://www.hivelocity.net/products/colocation/los-angeles-2/ operator-stated · scope facility · timing not stated
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Details still needed
23 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.
- County · no source in the register states it
- Reviewed status · no source in the register states it
- Provider-reported status · no source in the register states it
- Operator-stated status · no source in the register states it
- Status in public records · no source in the register states it
- Critical IT capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
- Utility capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
- Requested utility capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
- Reported total power (MW) · no source in the register states it
- Generation capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
- Company-announced design capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
- Provider-reported capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
- Floor area (sq ft) · no source in the register states it
- Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · no source in the register states it
- Site area · no source in the register states it
- Tier design rating · no source in the register states it
- Cooling technology · no source in the register states it
- Opening year or expected opening year · no source in the register states it
- Service · no source in the register states it
- Rack density · no source in the register states it
- Space or power availability · no source in the register states it
- Business contact · no source in the register states it
- Public registration · no source in the register states it
Jurisdiction and policy actions
Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.
Updates, corrections and review
Last checked (newest evidence date among this facility's sources) · next check due · cadence 90 days (default cadence). Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
Open identity review
These questions are open. Nothing has been merged or dismissed; a reviewer resolves each with captured evidence.
- A possible duplicate source row (Operator-listed capture
dcd-op-000201) is under review (reason:city_only_single_candidate, opened ; holdhold-000130). Evidence needed: A street address, parcel id or coordinate source for the city-only row, or a reviewed decision on the candidate. - A possible duplicate of EQUINIX OPERATING CO INC. (LA1) (
fac-000025) is under review (reason:address_shared_distinct_units, opened ; holdhold-000196). Evidence needed: A reviewer decision on whether the records sharing this address are suites or halls of one building, separate buildings, or a campus and its buildings (operator page, permit or parcel record naming the units).
Rights for this record
For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.
| Field | Supplied by | Origin | Licence | Attribution | Redistributable |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
current_name | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.street | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.city | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.postal_code | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.street_key | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.city_key | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.state | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
location.cbsa | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
location.cbsa_name | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
location.lat | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | public record | us government work public domain | U.S. government source named on the record | yes |
location.lon | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | public record | us government work public domain | U.S. government source named on the record | yes |
location.source_precision | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | public record | us government work public domain | U.S. government source named on the record | yes |
presences[0] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[0] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[0].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[0].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
facts[1] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[1].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[1].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
facts[2] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[2].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[2].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
facts[3] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[3].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[3].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
facts[4] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[4].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[4].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
facts[5] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[5].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[5].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
facts[6] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[6].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[6].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
facts[7] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[7].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[7].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
facts[8] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[8].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[8].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
facts[9] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[9].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[9].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
facts[10] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[10].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[10].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
facts[11] | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd reference only | reference only | DataCenterData | no |
facts[11].exact_quoteheld internally; not shown | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | third party quote | source terms | source | no |
facts[11].capture_text_sha256 | Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000203 | dcd original | CC-BY-4.0 | DataCenterData | yes |
related_facilities[0] | U.S. EPA Facility Registry Service record att:110065931246 | public record | us government work public domain | U.S. government source named on the record | yes |