building · Ashburn, Virginia · fac-001979

Ashburn Campus Data Center

No DataCenterData lifecycle status (no reviewed record)Evidence: single source operatorSources: 1 layer

This page joins every source layer DataCenterData holds for one site unit. Each value says which layer stated it and when. Layers are shown side by side and never reconciled into one status; capacities of different kinds are never added together.

Identity

Facility ID
dcd-fac-001979 (public id fac-001979)
Unit
building
Name source
Ashburn Campus Data Center · Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000126
Evidence tier
single source operator

Operators and presences

1 statement(s) naming an operator or presence at this site unit, one row per source. A building with several tenants is one facility with several presence rows.

No operator of record: no reviewed DataCenterData record names one. Each row says only what its source stated.

Operator as statedRoleUnitStated byDate
DataBank
Family: DataBank
named by this source (role not established)buildingOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126

Capacity by kind

Each row is one kind of figure from one source. Utility, generation, design, critical IT and floor-area figures measure different things; they are never summed or totalled.

KindValue and evidenceScope and timingDateSource
Critical IT load (MW)20 MW
operator-stated

Reported as: stated

Quotation held in the capture record, not republished (source page text stays internal); the capture hash binds it.

https://www.databank.com/data-centers/northern-virginia/ashburn-campus/iad4/ · capture 546b2cebd276… · captured

building · plannedcaptured Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000126

Location

Street
21625 Red Rum Drive
City
Ashburn
State
Virginia
Postal code
20147
Metro (CBSA)
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV 47900

Coordinates 39.016689385256, -77.482393952343 · precision street · Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000126

Address as published by Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000126.

Details still needed

28 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.

  • County · no source in the register states it
  • Reviewed status · no source in the register states it
  • Provider-reported status · no source in the register states it
  • Operator-stated status · no source in the register states it
  • Status in public records · no source in the register states it
  • Utility capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Requested utility capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Reported total power (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Generation capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Company-announced design capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Provider-reported capacity (MW) · no source in the register states it
  • Floor area (sq ft) · no source in the register states it
  • Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · a value exists but is held, conflicting or withheld pending review
  • Site area · a value exists but is held, conflicting or withheld pending review
  • Cooling redundancy · no source in the register states it
  • UPS redundancy · no source in the register states it
  • Backup generator redundancy · no source in the register states it
  • Tier design rating · no source in the register states it
  • Cooling technology · no source in the register states it
  • Opening year or expected opening year · no source in the register states it
  • Network presence · no source in the register states it
  • Service · a value exists but is held, conflicting or withheld pending review
  • Certification or compliance claims · no source in the register states it
  • Rack density · no source in the register states it
  • Space or power availability · operator capture checked; not stated
  • Specifications and facility pages · operator capture checked; not stated
  • Business contact · a value exists but is held, conflicting or withheld pending review
  • Public registration · no source in the register states it

Jurisdiction and policy actions

Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.

Updates, corrections and review

Last checked (newest evidence date among this facility's sources) · next check due · cadence 90 days (default cadence). Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

How complete the facility register is

Open identity review

These questions are open. Nothing has been merged or dismissed; a reviewer resolves each with captured evidence.

  • A possible duplicate source row (Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000127) is under review (reason: geo_proximity_review, opened ; hold hold-000115). Evidence needed: A street address or parcel record for each row showing whether they describe the same building.
  • A possible duplicate source row (Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000128) is under review (reason: geo_proximity_review, opened ; hold hold-000116). Evidence needed: A street address or parcel record for each row showing whether they describe the same building.

Rights for this record

For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.

FieldSupplied byOriginLicenceAttributionRedistributable
current_nameOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.streetOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.cityOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.postal_codeOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.street_keyOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.city_keyOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.stateOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.cbsaOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd originalCC-BY-4.0DataCenterDatayes
location.cbsa_nameOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd originalCC-BY-4.0DataCenterDatayes
location.latOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126public recordus government work public domainU.S. government source named on the recordyes
location.lonOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126public recordus government work public domainU.S. government source named on the recordyes
location.source_precisionOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126public recordus government work public domainU.S. government source named on the recordyes
presences[0]Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
capacity[0]Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
capacity[0].exact_quote
held internally; not shown
Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000126third party quotesource termssourceno
capacity[0].reported_asOperator-listed capture dcd-op-000126third party quotesource termssourceno
capacity[0].capture_text_sha256Operator-listed capture dcd-op-000126dcd originalCC-BY-4.0DataCenterDatayes