This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Project Andromeda (Oxford Township).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- AVAIO Digital
- Address and locality
- Erie County · Ohio
- Official metro area
- Sandusky, OH
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 250 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 14 October 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001762
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 146 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced investment
- $5.5 billion
- Announced
- July 2026
What the source record says
Coordinates are the Oxford Township centroid (Wikipedia), not the parcel. Press places the site near the EHOVE Career Center but the exact parcel was not identified. The township must lift its data center prohibition before the project can proceed.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-07-14 · source-reported proposed
Developer and local officials held a town hall on a proposed 250 MW, 4-building (~1.2M sq ft) campus on 146 acres in southwest Erie County. It is described as a $5.5B privately funded development. The township's existing data center prohibition would have to be lifted.
Sources and attribution
- Stay Tuned Sandusky: 'Project Andromeda' by AVAIO Digital, 250 MW, 146 acres, ~1.2M sq ft in four buildings, $5.5B; town hall July 14, 2026 · Stay Tuned Sandusky
- Sandusky Register: 'New data center proposed in Oxford Twp.' (investment could total $5.5B) · Sandusky Register
- More Than Just Parks tracker: Project Andromeda (AVAIO Digital, Oxford Township, Erie County), proposed, 250 MW · More Than Just Parks
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID avaio-digital-project-andromeda-oxford-township-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001762
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- OH · Erie (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: AVAIO Digital
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: July 2026
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2026-07-14 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 146 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 250 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $5.5 billion
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-10-14
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.