This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Westbank 300 South First Street Data Center (downtown San José).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Westbank
- Address and locality
- 300 South First Street · San Jose · Santa Clara County · California · 95113
- Official metro area
- San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 21 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001649
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 2.84 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced
- October 2024
What the source record says
Part of Westbank's downtown San José program pairing data centers with housing; San José Spotlight reports the two downtown sites (300 S. First and 323 Terraine) total 99 MW combined — not attributed to this site alone.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2024-10-17 · source-reported proposed
Planned Development Permit PD25-013 submitted 2024-10-17: a seven-story (two below-grade levels), 200-ft, ~238,000 sq ft data center alongside three 30-story mixed-use towers (1,164 units) on a 2.84-acre site; environmental review under way. San José City Council voted 2025-04-08 to advance Westbank's downtown proposals through the Innovative Project Pathway.
Sources and attribution
- City of San José — Data Center and other Large Energy-Use Projects (application list updated 2026-07-13; Wayback capture 2026-08-13) · City of San José Planning Division
- San José weighs data center benefits as residents raise environmental concerns (2026-08-13) · KQED
- Data center, hundreds of homes coming to downtown San Jose (2025-04-16) · San José Spotlight
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID westbank-300-south-first-street-san-jose-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001649
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 300 South First Street, San Jose, CA 95113 · Santa Clara (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Westbank
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: October 2024
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2024-10-17 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 2.84 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-21
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.