Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001643

Sentinel Princeton Nurseries DC-1 (4405 Route 1)

source-reported under construction

Sentinel Data Centers (applicant: WRV Nurseries South Brunswick Owner, LLC)

4405 Route 1 · South Brunswick · Middlesex County · New Jersey

Capacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Sentinel Princeton Nurseries DC-1 (4405 Route 1).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Sentinel Data Centers (applicant: WRV Nurseries South Brunswick Owner, LLC)
Address and locality
4405 Route 1 · South Brunswick · Middlesex County · New Jersey
Official metro area
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001643

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
142.877 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
Announced
March 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Community. Resident petition opposing the project reached 887 signatures by June 2026; mayor cited existing Environmental Commission / Planning Board oversight.

What the source record says

~341,000 sq ft single data center building on a ~143-acre segment of the former Princeton Nurseries site (bounded by Ridge Road, Route 1 and Mapleton Road), accessed via a private road to Route 1 at Independence Way. Coordinates are an approximate geocode of the parcel from OSM road features, not a parcel-confirmed point. MW not disclosed in any source read.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-03-11 · source-reported proposed

    Preliminary site plan application for ~341,273 sq ft data center in the OC Office Corporate zone of the Princeton Nurseries Redevelopment Area

    Open cited source →

  2. 2026-09-21 · source-reported under construction

    Core-and-shell construction under way per contractor portfolio (drywall/carpentry package awarded); completion targeted end of 2026. South Brunswick approved the plan in May 2025.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID sentinel-princeton-nurseries-south-brunswick-nj. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001643

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 4405 Route 1, South Brunswick, NJ · Middlesex (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Sentinel Data Centers (applicant: WRV Nurseries South Brunswick Owner, LLC)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: March 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-03-11 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-09-21 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 142.877 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →