This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Potomac Creek Campus Data Center.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Undisclosed
- Address and locality
- Stafford County · Virginia
- Official metro area
- Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 14 October 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001942
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 99 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Community response
- Provider label: contested
Provider notes
Community. There is a historic cemetery on site (Seddon family burials and unmarked graves believed to be of enslaved people). The Planning Commission voted 5-0 to recommend denial.
What the source record says
99 acres south of Eskimo Hill Road near the approved Stafford Technology Campus. The applicant is not named in fetched sources. The coordinates are an approximate point on Eskimo Hill Road.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-05-27 · source-reported proposed
Planning Commission recommended denial of key approvals (5-0).
- 2026-07-09 · source-reported proposed
Board of Supervisors paused the project pending archaeological and genealogical research.
Sources and attribution
- Stafford panel rejects data center over cemetery · Potomac Local
- Stafford County pauses data center construction amid concerns about slave gravesite · WJLA 7News
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID potomac-creek-campus-stafford-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001942
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- VA · Stafford County (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Undisclosed
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-05-27 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2026-07-09 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 99 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: contested
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-10-14
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.