Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001826

DigiPower X Hildebran Data Center (Cline Park Court)

source-reported proposed

DigiPower X Inc. (formerly Digihost)

199 Cline Park Court · Hildebran · Burke County · North Carolina

Reported planned 200 MWSource updated 15 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for DigiPower X Hildebran Data Center (Cline Park Court).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
DigiPower X Inc. (formerly Digihost)
Address and locality
199 Cline Park Court · Hildebran · Burke County · North Carolina
Official metro area
Hickory-Lenoir-Morganton, NC
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 200 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
15 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001826

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Duke EnergyUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Land area
40.5 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced
23 February 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Baxtel lists the site as adjacent to a high-voltage Duke Energy substation; The Paper describes the newer parcel as near a major Duke Energy substation.

What the source record says

The 200 MW figure is the company's own statement as reported by WSOC; The Paper gives no site-specific MW. The parcels are 199 Cline Park Court (19.5 acres, bought 2022) and 0 U.S. 70 E. (21 acres, bought 2026), both registered to Digihost International, Inc. Town and county officials told The Paper the company had not contacted them about permits. The project began as a crypto-mining plan in 2022, and the town then adopted noise and power-use ordinances. Coordinates are an approximate town-level placement.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-02-23 · source-reported proposed

    WSOC reports the company bought 21 more acres along US 70 in Hildebran and says the data center would be 200 MW.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID digipower-x-hildebran-burke-county-nc. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001826

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 199 Cline Park Court, Hildebran, NC · Burke (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: DigiPower X Inc. (formerly Digihost)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 23 February 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-02-23 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 40.5 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 200 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Duke Energy

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-15

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →