Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001647

Sterling Forest Business Resiliency Services Center (former IBM/Kyndryl Sterling Forest data center)

source-reported operational

Watchtower Bible and Tract Society of New York (acquired from Kyndryl, June 2026)

300 Long Meadow Road · Sterling Forest (Town of Warwick) · Orange County · New York · 10979

Reported operational 8.75 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Sterling Forest Business Resiliency Services Center (former IBM/Kyndryl Sterling Forest data center).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Watchtower Bible and Tract Society of New York (acquired from Kyndryl, June 2026)
Address and locality
300 Long Meadow Road · Sterling Forest (Town of Warwick) · Orange County · New York · 10979
Official metro area
Kiryas Joel-Poughkeepsie-Newburgh, NY
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 8.75 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001647

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Orange & Rockland UtilitiesUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
EvaporativeProvider label.
Land area
68 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Provider notes

Water. Chilled-water / mechanical-draft cooling tower system; 2023 DEC application for a non-public water withdrawal of up to 130,000 gal/day used only during supply-service interruptions.

What the source record says

Long-standing enterprise/resiliency data center (IBM, then Kyndryl after the 2021 spin-off). Watchtower says the property 'will provide additional flexibility' for its internal databases and JW.ORG platform but specific plans 'remain unevaluated'; treat current use as continuing data-center operation pending confirmation.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-06-26 · source-reported operational

    Kyndryl sold the 68-acre, 433,000 sq ft Sterling Forest Business Resiliency Services Center (8.75 MW total power, 5.25 MW IT load) to Watchtower Bible and Tract Society of New York

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID watchtower-sterling-forest-warwick-ny. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001647

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 300 Long Meadow Road, Sterling Forest (Town of Warwick), NY 10979 · Orange (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Watchtower Bible and Tract Society of New York (acquired from Kyndryl, June 2026)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-06-26 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 68 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 8.75 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Orange & Rockland Utilities

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Evaporative

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →