This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Dog Valley Data Center (McWilliams/Sperry rezone).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Summit Group Holdings
- Address and locality
- Juab County · Utah
- Official metro area
- Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 13 October 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001975
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Cooling
- Closed-loop
- Community response
- Provider label: mixed
- Announced
- 19 November 2025
Provider notes
Water. The developer's representative described closed-loop glycol cooling, with potable and sanitary water supplied by tanks or trucks. A neighboring rancher opposed the project over aquifer concerns.
Community. Landowners and several residents spoke in support. A letter from High Desert Land and Livestock opposed the rezone over water.
What the source record says
Ryan Matthews of Summit Group Holdings said the group has the McWilliams/Sperry land under contract for a multi-billion-dollar data center near power, transmission and gas lines and about 4,000 acres of permitted solar. Deseret News describes the Dog Valley project as about 8 miles outside Nephi. The coordinates are a USGS gazetteer point for Dog Valley, not the parcel. Juab County Commission final action was not found.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025-11-19 · source-reported proposed
Juab County Planning Commission voted 3-2 to recommend approval of the industrial zone change for a data center in the south end of Dog Valley
Sources and attribution
- Juab County Planning Commission Minutes, Nov 19, 2025 · Juab County
- Mona citizens revolt against local data centers · Deseret News
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID summit-group-holdings-dog-valley-juab-county-ut. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001975
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- UT · Juab (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Summit Group Holdings
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: 19 November 2025
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2025-11-19 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Closed-loop
Provider label.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: mixed
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-10-13
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.