This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Accokeek Center.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Falmouth Tech LLC
- Address and locality
- Stafford County · Virginia
- Official metro area
- Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 14 October 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001850
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 121 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced investment
- $2 billion
- Announced jobs
- 64 permanent
- Community response
- Provider label: contested
Provider notes
Energy. Requested load of 122 MW. The transmission route across Accokeek Creek is unidentified, and there is no load letter (county staff).
Community. Most of the 44 speakers opposed, citing setback waivers, the transmission route and the mixed-use land-use designation.
These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.
- Power source: Requested load and an unidentified transmission route do not establish grid supply.
What the source record says
Two two-story buildings totaling 590,000 sq ft plus a substation pad of up to 8 acres. The site is 121 acres between U.S. 1 and I-95, about 2,500 ft north of Eskimo Hill Road, near the Rappahannock Regional Jail. The $2B investment is from documents submitted to the county (FOX 5), and the 64 jobs are a staff estimate. The coordinates are the jail (OSM) as a nearby reference point.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-08-27 · source-reported proposed
Planning Commission recommended approval of the rezoning and substation CUP on separate 4-3 votes. Board of Supervisors decision pending.
Sources and attribution
- Stafford Planning Commission recommends Accokeek Center data campus, 4-3 · Potomac Local
- Planning commission supports massive data center proposal for Stafford County · FOX 5 DC
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID falmouth-tech-accokeek-center-stafford-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001850
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- VA · Stafford County (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Falmouth Tech LLC
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-08-27 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 121 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $2 billion
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Announced jobs: 64 permanent
Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Community response: Provider label: contested
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-10-14
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.