This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for 1215 Michigan Street Data Center (Nestory Park Capital proposal).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Nestory Park Capital
- Address and locality
- 1215 Michigan Street · San Francisco · San Francisco County · California · 94124
- Official metro area
- San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 21 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- rumored (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001631
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Announced
- September 2026
What the source record says
Pre-application lead reported by the SF Chronicle; Supervisor Walton has proposed a 45-day District 10 data center moratorium. Confidence 'rumored' until a filing appears.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-09-19 · source-reported proposed
Nestory Park Capital (David Flaherty / Flair Diversified Properties) is pursuing a ~160,000 sq ft data center on the R.P. Stagg & Co. (Sheedy Drayage) waterfront parcel at 1215 Michigan St., Dogpatch; met with city officials in August 2026 but no permits filed and the property has not changed hands.
Sources and attribution
- Exclusive: Major S.F. waterfront site may become 160,000-square-foot data center (SF Chronicle via Yahoo News, 2026-09-19) · San Francisco Chronicle (via Yahoo News)
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID nestory-park-1215-michigan-street-san-francisco-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001631
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 1215 Michigan Street, San Francisco, CA 94124 (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Nestory Park Capital
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: September 2026
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2026-09-19 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-21
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.